ROCK IT & ROLL IT: Style Challenge – Leslie

Okay, okay…so I’ve been stalling but with good reason.  I’m last on this ROCK IT & ROLL IT: Style Challenge bandwagon and I’ve got my work cut out for me.  I mean, just look at the amazing looks that have gone before me…

CHAREE'S FLIRTY SUMMER TOP & NECKLACE
EBONI'S ON TREND TURBAN & NECKLACE
LEXY'S DAZZLING BELT & NECKLACE
PRISSY'S FLAWLESS SKIRT & BRACELET

 Now do you understand?  I was terrified!  And yes, this is me continuing to stall.  Alright Ladies, here’s what I came up with.  I had summer on the mind and so I put together the perfect outfit for a perfectly perfect summer day…

:::WHAT I’M WEARING:::

 WHITE RACER BACK TUNIC

BELT STOLEN FROM THIS SKIRT WHICH USED TO BE THIS DRESS

DIY SHREDDED SHORTS WORN ROLLED UP

SANDALS

NECKLACE: MIMIBOUTIQUE.COM ISABELLE MULTI-COLOR STONE DRAP NECKLACE

SCARF WORN AS BAG: MIMIBOUTIQUE.COM VALERIE PASHMINA

EARRINGS ARE ALSO FROM MIMIBOUTIQUE

SUNNIES: RAYBAN WAYFARERS

COPPER/BRASS BRACELET THRIFTED

So, as you can see I tied the scarf into a bag.  What’s in my bag you ask?  Random junk…you know, my make-up bag, phone, cardigan, notebook, pens, the usual.  I wore the necklace around my neck as…well…a necklace.

 

By the way, I’ll be posting a vlog on my youtube channel offering a tutorial of how to make the bag.  It’s super easy!

Well, now it’s time for my favorite part!  I get to give you one last reminder to enter to win a $50 Shopping Spree at MimiBoutique.com.  Click on the banner below for details.  The winner will be announced on Monday, which means you’ve still got a chance to enter.   

GOOD LUCK!

42 thoughts on “ROCK IT & ROLL IT: Style Challenge – Leslie

  1. WOW!! is all I can say! All of you ladies are extremely creative and classy! I love all the looks..FASHIONISTAS is an understatement!!! Get it Get it!

  2. Love the little details like the belt. You know what I would like to know?…..how to make a turbant!!! I would love to try that, but dont know how! Many kisses from Chile 🙂

  3. You are just amazing!! I love all the looks, but yours are the best. I never imagine you will use the scarf as a bag!!! It’s fabulous and clever!! You rock it girl!!!

  4. GIIIIIIIRRRRRRLLLLLL, now you know you Rocked this!!! I LOVE how you rocked the scarf into a bag. You are just too FAB!!! I love love love it!!!! WORK IT GIRL!!! I know I’m late! 🙂

  5. Are you sure your calling isn’t a designer/stylist? This was super creative since you took the scarf outside the box. the belt peeking out is too cute. Need my addy? I’m sure it’ll fit my waist 🙂 Cute sandals. I guess i noticed since you don’t regularly wear them or flats. If I go loco buying statement making necklaces blame it on this challenge!

  6. Wow all of you ladies are so talented!

    The purse idea is genius! The fact that you each came up with different ways to style a SCARF is amazing! Kudos to you all!

    jemappelleshen.wordpress.com

  7. I love what you did – it’s genius!! You look like summer: relaxed, cool, fun and chic. I can’t wait to see the vlog!

  8. NO YOU DID NOT!!! lol GENIUS!! You look ready for the beach and I love it! Also will be looking out for that DIY vlog on Youtube!

    -Rita

  9. Wow wow wow is all I can say. This is just simply brilliant. I read all the ladies blogs and I loved the way everyone rocked it, but this was over the top creative. I enjoyed reading this series.

  10. I knew it!!! I knew you would pull a rabbit out of your hat!!! How adorable is this purse (scarf)!!!! You did a great job & I love your BF shorts!!

    Prissy

  11. WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You ladies NEVER ceased to amaze mw with this challenege. I have to admit that I was worried for you being last. But YOU ROCKED IT! Love the purse idea.

    G

  12. I am SPEECHLESS!!!!! What an amazing idea! I would have NEVER in a million years thought of creating that bag. I LOVE love love IT! I love the way the color pops against the white and that belt is great! This is the perfectly cool summer outfit, with a punch!

  13. I love it!!! Especially using the scarf as a bag(can’t wait for the tutorial) All of you ladies did a wonderful job displaying you own style! I enjoy reading your blog may God continue to bless you!

  14. Omgee!! That is SUPER cute!!! I love what you came up with!! It was really fun to see how each person styled the items according to their own personality and creativity! Loved them all!! 🙂
    ~Toria

Join the discussion