My Workspace

Yesterday I moved a couple of pieces of furniture around in my “office” and was all excited to take some pics and then I saw this and thought…

FASHION DU JOUR | Cute office

White Christmas lights and a two drawer file cabinet, why didn’t I think of that.

FASHION DU JOUR | Cute office

A vase of flowers and a lucite chair, why didn’t I think of that.

FASHION DU JOUR | Cute office

A big magnetic board for alphabet letters and jewelry dish, why didn’t I think of that?

FASHION DU JOUR | Cute office

A zebra rug and mini-chandelier, why didn’t I think of that?

FASHION DU JOUR | Cute office

A dinosaur skeleton figurine and drawing of a unicorn, why didn’t I think of that?

FASHION DU JOUR | Cute office

A plush chair and pink crystal candy dish, why didn’t I think of that?

FASHION DU JOUR | Cute office

A table bush and bold signs of encouragement, why didn’t I think of that?

FASHION DU JOUR | Cute office

A desk mirror and magazine wall rack, why didn’t I think of that?

FASHION DU JOUR | Cute office

[ALL IMAGES COURTESY OF PINTEREST]

A co-space for the hubs!

After seeing all that I was done for.  I ransacked my house to find something pink, something white, something plush, but lost the battle when I realized I just need to go to IKEA.

So here’s my promise, I’ll show you my humble office space once it’s spruced up a little bit if you promise not to laugh.  Wish me luck!

And since I don’t want to leave you having read a compleeetely useless post, I thought I’d share some pretty interesting and fresh ideas for organizing your home office space.

Mandy suggests an obnoxiously gigantic white board to capture those moments of brilliance.

Aby suggests that you add a little “Happy”.

Sophia suggests that you start from scratch.  Remove everything from your desk and go!

If your work space is mostly for bills and that kind of work, Jenn has some suggestions to stay organized.

Heidi suggests never leaving a room empty-handed.

I hope these tips help you bring some tidiness to your home office space.

fashiondujour-fashiondujourdaily-fashion-du-jour

10 thoughts on “My Workspace

  1. love this post, just started to take creating an office space seriously….. lot’s of ideas here. Looking forward to seeing pics of yours.

  2. ha! I am about to finally have my own space and these are all images I’ve pinned! except the one with the twinkle lights (how did I not think of THAT?)
    Can’t wait to see your space once it’s done!

    1. Don’t you love them! I’m afraid when my space if finally done I’m not going to want to work. I’m just gonna want to sit and look at it and Instagram it. Hey, maybe that’s why there’s so many pics of people’s workspace! LOL

  3. I love all these looks. I’m in the process of redecorating my office and I snap pictures of bits and pieces. Hopefully I’ll be done soon. Can’t wait to see what your office looks like

  4. I did buy the lucite chair aka ghost chair….actually two of them…my husband finally noticed them last night and was not impressed, lol! He said they looked like lawn chairs. If you are interested in purchasing one, let me know. I found them for a steal!

Join the discussion