MARRIAGE CONVERSATIONS|14 DAY RELATIONSHIP CHALLENGE – DAY 7

Day7

14 DAY RELATIONSHIP CHALLENGE DAY 7

CHALLENGE: DINE SOME PLACE NEW.  TAKE YOUR SPOUSE TO A NEW RESTAURANT AND CHOOSE EACH OTHER’S MEAL.

Experiencing something new is typically something you don’t forget.  Likely, you remember your first kiss, your first A, your first boyfriend|girlfriend, your first day of school.  All of these experiences left an impression in your subconscious – good or bad.  When was the last time you and your spouse tried something new together.  For example, my husband started a new job recently.  He likes telling me about his day, but I find that although I enjoy hearing his stories, I’m only really able to understand the gist of the story because I wasn’t there. ..we didn’t encounter these!  In marriage, like ice cream or cake, when you find something you like, you generally stick to it so trying new things isn’t something we set out to do.

If dining somewhere new isn’t an option there are several other ideas that maybe you haven’t done together yet.  You can do instead like:

  • Watch the sunset.
  • Lay out and watch clouds.
  • Sit at a bench in the mall and people watch.
  • Listen to a new podcast or a few chapters of a book on Kindle.
  • Take a walk.
  • Workout.
  • Go roller skating.
  • Let your spouse pick your outfit (yes I said it ladies).
  • Give each other pedicures.
  • Bake a cake.
  • Volunteer at a soup kitchen.
  • Go to a college football game.

P.S. I know how some of us are when it comes to food, and I PROMISE I’m not trying to start a fight, so pick from the list if you like. LOL

PRAYER

Dear God,  Renew a spirit of curiousity.  As my husband I seek to find new things to do together, allow this to be yet another marriage strengthening activity for us.  Please help these efforts be blessed and draw us nearer to you.

CONCLUSION

to be continued…

How to join?  That’s up to you!  It’s completely your choice how you participate in this challenge.  Truly, what matters to me is that you are putting these prompts into action prayerfully and intentionally.  I want you to see the fruits of your labor when it’s all said and done.  Here’s how you can follow along: (1) Check back here to find the daily prompt along with my encouragement, prayer and observations from the previous day.  (2) Check out my Instagram where you’ll also see the daily prompts and can engage other participants.  (3) Watch the live Periscope episodes over the course of these 14 days where you’ll find me talking about my observations in addition to tackling a Marriage Conversations Topic.  Finally, (4) you’ll find a video dedicated to this challenge, with all the details and each day spelled out for you.  This is in case you’re catching this on the 15th day and you really want to participate.  The beauty is there’s no such thing as a late start.  Anytime is a great time to start doing these things in your relationships. #MARRIAGECONVERSATIONS

Your Girl,

lesliesignature

 

 

marriage conversation

Join the discussion

