MARRIAGE CONVERSATIONS|14 DAY RELATIONSHIP CHALLENGE – DAY 6

marriage conversations

14 DAY RELATIONSHIP CHALLENGE DAY 6

CHALLENGE: SEND A FLIRTY TEXT.  REAL INTIMACY TAKES PLACE IN THE MIND.  LET YOUR SPOUSE KNOW HE|SHE IS STILL THE OBJECT OF YOUR AFFECTION.

There’s not much explaining that needs to be done with this task.  Whip out your phone and let your fingers do the talking.  LOL  The reason I came up with this task is because letting your spouse know that you are still attracted to him|her is an absolute necessity in marriage.  It’s not something you can simply assume and yes even husbands need to be reminded that they are desired.  In marriage, it’s easy to make assumptions about our spouses.  We assume they’ll put gas in the car because the light is on.  We assume they’ll take out the trash because it’s overflowing.  We assume they know we love them.  Better yet, we assume they FEEL loved.  We justify our lack of action by saying, “They should know still I’m attracted to her|him,” or “We’ve been married this long and they still don’t know I’m attracted to them???”  Just as easy as it is to assume your spouse knows, is as easy as it is for your spouse to assume the opposite because your actions are speaking louder than your words.  Ladies and gentlemen, make sure your spouse feels loved.  Give them attention.  Attention requires time.  Time identifies what’s important to you, and what’s important to you should be your marriage.

PRAYER

Dear God, let me show my husband that I am still attracted to him by my actions and words.  Help me to always be mindful of the times that he is not feeling loved or needs a little extra and make myself available to show him love in my words and actions.  Thank you God for allowing me stewardship over my husband’s heart.  Help me to remember to not only handle his heart carefully and gently, but to continue to fill it with love, respect, attention and affection.  Lord, remove anything and everything from me that would prevent me from being teh wife you designed me to be for my husband.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

CONCLUSION

to be continued…

lesliesignature

 

 

 

marriage conversation

Join the discussion

