MARRIAGE CONVERSATIONS | 14 Day Relationship Challenge – DAY 1

12115502_10153322182284139_1829449526020228210_n

 

14 DAY RELATIONSHIP CHALLENGE DAY 1

CHALLENGE: Take an “usie” of you and your spouse.

This will be harder for some than other.  When taking a picture, you are capturing a moment in time.  For most of us, seeing old pictures brings back memories, feelings and emotions; both good and bad.  What will today’s pictures bring to your remembrance days, weeks and months from now?  A fulfilling, strong, healthy marriage?  A marriage ravaged by lies, abuse or unforgiveness?  A relationship at a crossroads; one conversation away from becoming something great or becoming another failed relationship?  How will you remember today?  I chose this prompt because taking there’s something special about inviting someone to take a picture with you.  There’s a certain closeness that comes along with it, especially a selfie|usie.  You’re saying, I want you to be close to me and I want to remember this moment.

PRAYER

Dear God, your word says you know the plans you have for me; plans of good and not evil.  I pray God that you will continue to strengthen our marriage day by day so that years from now we’ll be able to look back on these days with fondness.  I thank you for this opportunity to encourage other married couples to show love to their spouse in their daily actions. Amen

OBSERVATION

Today is Day 1 of the 14 Day Relationship Challenge where we are taking a close look at our marriage relationships and challenging ourselves to do little things that will have lasting impact.  I successfully completed day 1 by taking a picture and posting it to social media.  Day 1 done.  But  not really, because part of the  challenge of day 1 won’t be realized until days from now.  As I took this picture I prayed that every day forward would be better than the day before and in that very prayer is where the challenger resides.  It’s exhausting to make each day great and approach each day with the mindset of making it better than the day before.  I’m up for the challenge, because my husband and my marriage are worth it.

Looking forward to day 2.

How to join?  That’s up to you!  It’s completely your choice how you participate in this challenge.  Truly, what matters to me is that you are putting these prompts into action prayerfully and intentionally.  I want you to see the fruits of your labor when it’s all said and done.  Here’s how you can follow along: (1) Check back here to find the daily prompt along with my encouragement, prayer and observations from the previous day.  (2) Check out my Instagram where you’ll also see the daily prompts and can engage other participants.  (3) Watch the live Periscope episodes over the course of these 14 days where you’ll find me talking about my observations in addition to tackling a Marriage Conversations Topic.  Finally, (4) you’ll find a video dedicated to this challenge, with all the details and each day spelled out for you.  This is in case you’re catching this on the 15th day and you really want to participate.  The beauty is there’s no such thing as a late start.  Anytime is a great time to start doing these things in your relationships. #MARRIAGECONVERSATIONS

Your Girl,

lesliesignature

 

 

 

marriage conversation

Join the discussion

