#Lately

Here’s what I’ve been up to #lately…

watching MARCH MADNESS.  It seems like that’s all that’s on.  Oh and bits of the NFL combines or whatever they’re called.  That guy from Florida State…what’s his name?………Jameis Winston, that’s him.  He’s growing on me.  I was annoyed by him at first.  He seemed like he had a Kobe complex (aka – ARROGANT, but mind you Kobe deserves his complex…I mean he’s pretty great on the court, let’s face it.) but he hasn’t even made it to the league yet.  But it seems like he’s turned it down a little.  And for what it’s worth I really and truly wish him the best.  Did I mention he’s from Alabama!  Yes, so he gets a break simply for that reason if no other reason at all!
reading a number of books actually.  Too many to count, however, I’ve also been really into Seth Godin’s blog lately.  I guess you can sort of call him one of those motivational guys, but he takes less of a touchy feely play-on-your-emotions approach.  He has a give it to you straight approach and sometime we just need to be told to SIT DOWN.  My favorite thing that I read of his lately was something along the lines of, “since when do you have to ‘feel like it’ in order to roll up your sleeves and get the work done.”  If you ask me, I never feel like it.
eating at this exact moment, I have a belly flop in my mouth.  Belly flops are the jelly bean rejects.  There the ones that are irregular size, color and sometimes taste. I’m chewing a buttered popcorn mega bean (it was two beans melted into one).  Buttered popcorn has to be one of my least favorites.  Speaking of nasty jelly beans…have you heard of Bean Boozled?  “BeanBoozled jelly beans come in 20 flavors, 10 weird and wild flavors matched up with 10 look-alike tasty flavors. Is the black jelly bean Licorice, or is it Skunk Spray? Perhaps the blue bean is Toothpaste flavor, or maybe its delicious Berry Blue.  There’s a BARF flavor, ROTTEN EGGS flavor, MOLDY CHEESE and BOOGER.  I mean seriously GROSS.  My kids begged me to buy a pack so of course I did and when they began eating them I think I almost threw up from the smell.  Poor kids couldn’t finish it and Jaxon said his tummy hurt.  Let this be a disclaimer.
wearing a maxi skirt that’s one size too small (like everything else in my closet), a cami and a denim shirt.  Should I mention the pieces of baby biscuits that are stuck to my skirt or naw.
looking for Easter dresses because once again I allowed Easter to creep up on me.
thinking plans for the summer break.  Our summers are spend in Alabama for our church convention but we usually like to try to do something else for the kids to make it more memorable for them.
planning a Bloggers Like Me meet-up here in LA on July 11th!  YAY!  Also thinking about the BLM ebook launch!  From Blank Space to Blogging Brilliance. It’s going to be legendary!  You can actually help us get the word out about it.  Click here to find out how.  
loving LIFE, FAMILY and GOD!

fashiondujour-fashiondujourdaily-fashion-du-jour

Join the discussion

