Billion Dollar Brows {Sponsored Post}

U8BKFQKxQwumxmLCku1e_BDB-Holiday-0004

Remember back in the 80s when eyebrows used to be normal looking?  Eyebrows weren’t even given a second thought in those days.  They just were.

Brooke

Well, then came the 90s and Pamela Anderson and suddenly everyone’s eyebrows became super thin and almost nonexistent.

pamela

These days, eyebrows are a main focal point on a woman’s face it seems.  If your eyebrows aren’t perfectly manicured you end up the butt of meme’s like this poor girl.  I swear the only reason I laughed is because I totally remembered doing long division, because I was terrorized by it, especially the little “r” signifying the “remainder”.  So glad I mastered the concept of long division otherwise I don’t know where I’d be.  LOL  Just a little sarcasm.

images

My point in all this is apparently I’m a late bloomer. I didn’t really start paying attention to my eyebrows until about a year ago.  In fact, I don’t remember even touching my eyebrows when I got married (8 years ago).  Anyways, long story short, thanks to peer pressure and the Internet, now I do care about how my eyebrows look.  I can’t say that I’m anywhere close to being a pro at applying eye make-up but when I received a Billion Dollar Brows brow kit, I was more than excited to give an amateur’s attempt at doing my eyebrows.

So, because I really love you guys, I’m share this mug of me with no makeup.  Yes, my edges are struggling…the result of postpartum side-effects…the glory of motherhood. LOL

photo 2 (5)

Here’s what I did to my eyebrows:

photo 2

I first used the brow pencil (#2) fill in the areas of my eyebrow that needed some darkening.  {Note to readers: I am not by any stretch of the imagination anything close to a make-up artist.  This is not a how-to post, because I’m sure I’m not putting this on correctly.}

photo 4

Next, I brushed out the eyebrow to make them neat.  This also dispersed the brow makeup a little to make it look less drawn on.

photo 1 (7)

Next, there are two ends to the Duo Highlighter.  I opted to use the Concealer (#3) (darker) end of the pencil to highlight my brows.

photo 2 (7)

photo 3 (5)

I then blended the concealer using the Smudge Brush (#1) so that it would act as a highlight.

photo 4 (3)

That was literally all.  And here’s the end product.  Tada!

photo (7)

Okay so more about this product.  The kit I received is called the Billion Dollar Brows Best Sellers Kit.  It contains: Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil – a unique product that will set you free from the headache of finding cosmetics that match your hair color. Universal Brow Pencil is a mechanical, self-sharpening pencil which goes on smooth and natural for all hair colors and skin tones.

Billion Dollar Brows Brow Gel Clear – an effective formula that will lock in your look, giving your eyebrows a long-lasting, radiant glow while keeping them perfectly in place all day. It’s the perfect finishing touch for giving your brows a polished, perfectly manicured look. Plus, it is a guarantee the Brow Gel never flakes.

Billion Dollar Brows Brow Duo Highlighter – an amazing and unique two in one highlighter and concealer. With this innovative pencil you can get picture perfect brows. Brow Duo Highlighter allows you to highlight your brow bone to add gorgeous definition and warmth. Works with any skin tone. Plus, for those on-the-go touchups, a handy universal concealer to the opposite end of the pencil.

Billion Dollar Brows Smudge Brush – an essential item for applying Brow Highlighter. This flat, synthetic brush is the ideal mate for applying creamy cosmetics like our Brow Duo Pencil. Get your smudge on!

Billion Dollar Brows Pencil Sharpener – perfect for your Duo Highlighter, renewing the product of the pencil. All you need is a twist!

I was surprised to learn that Billion Dollar Brows is the only cosmetic company solely dedicated to eyebrow health and beauty.  Even better than that, you won’t have to spend a fortune.  The products are priced fairly to make beautiful eyebrows a reality for anyone.

fashiondujour-fashiondujourdaily-fashion-du-jour

3 thoughts on “Billion Dollar Brows {Sponsored Post}

Join the discussion

