The Power of A Praying Mom – Wednesday Prayer

prayer god

Today is back to school day in the Young home.  I was really excited to celebrate it in a fun way {which I’ll share with you here in the coming days}. While I was able to pray with my littles and help get them dressed and have breakfast, I didn’t ride with them to school and walk them to class.  I’m still home with baby Jonny, but Daddy and grandpa {better known as Big Daddy} went with them.  I put Daddy up to the task of taking pictures of them and making sure they are settled and feel positive about the first day of school although we’ve been coaching them for the past 2 weeks.

If you follow me on Instagram you’ll see that we had a little of our First Day of School breakfast party.  Just wanted to make things memorable and special for them.  Of course, as soon as the garage went down, I cried like a infant.  My babies are growing up!

How are you dealing with first day of school meltdown?

fashiondujour-fashiondujourdaily-fashion-du-jour

 

6 thoughts on “The Power of A Praying Mom – Wednesday Prayer

  1. Hey Leslie,

    So, I’ve been following along with you for quite some time now, I want to say maybe its over a year now? I’ve watched your site change and be redesigned and I’ve watched the BLM Girls get togethers on instagram! I love your blog and I love that christianity is so imbedded into your craft, its inspiring.

    The other thing that I wanted to mention is just to encourage you to continue being a praying mother. I don’t have parents who are super religious, or who go to church every sunday or anything, but growing up, anytime I am around my nana (grandmother) she always takes us with her to prayer meetings and church sessions, and when I moved away from nana, my mom still would send us off to church with my step fathers family. Honestly its a blessing and I had some of my best years and learning in church with the other youth, I was in choir, my brothers played instruments, I did christmas plays, liturgical dancing and choreography.

    I say all of that to say, I am blessed to have the life that I have and I don’t necessarily understand why God is so good to me, and why he is always looking out for me, but I think a big part of that is due to my praying grandmother. My nana calls my name as well as everyone in the family’s name out to God everyday, and It’s thanks to her and my praying family that we are kept under his grace.

    So, I encourage you to continue everything that your doing, your kids will remember it and it will be a foundation to their character.

    Warmly,
    Karie

    KarieNicole.com

    1. Karie your comment is perfect timing! Thank you so much for the encouragement. What a blessing that even though mom wasn’t the one to bring you to church, at least she knew the way and knew what was best. Thank God for praying grandmas. Thank you for keeping up with my blog and the BLM Girl. I sometimes wonder if anyone’s out there. 🙂 XO

  2. I don’t know how u do it!!! I saw your breakfast spread on Instagram and I just shook my head as if to say ” this lady gets two thumbs up”!!!

Join the discussion

