TARTAN TAKEOVER!

Tartan Takeover
Call me crazy, but it’s beginning to feel like tartan is taking over.  Every blog and Instagram has some tartan crumbs whether it be a scarf, a knee sock a baseball cap, it’s peeking from everywhere.  I’ve never been a HUGE tartan fan, and no it doesn’t have anything to do with school uniforms because apparently school uniforms weren’t around in my day, but I just never really got into the whole plaid thing.  I’ve tried it for sure, like in this look, but it’s always just been okay-ish!  Until, I recently came across these looks.
FASHION DU JOUR | MIROSLAVA DUMA CHRISTINE CENTENERA JOURDANN DUNN
1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6
I’m really digging this trend and what’s great is you don’t have to buy your plaid/tartan from the high end boutiques and department stores.  You can find heaping mounds of plaid at vintage boutiques and thrift stores.
Remember I was telling you about an online store I came across and fell head over heels for?  Well, yes, they even have plaid.  In fact, here are cute options to get you started!  You’ll go bonkers when you see the prices.  Seriously!
FASHION DU JOUR | PERSUNMALL
1 / 2 / 3 /4 / 5 / 6
Are you into plaid/tartan?
fashiondujour-fashiondujourdaily-fashion-du-jour
Join the discussion

