What This Pregnant Lady Wore to a Wedding

FASHION DU JOUR | WHAT TO WEAR TO A WEDDINGFASHION DU JOUR | What to wear to a weddingFASHION DU JOUR | What to wear to a weddingFASHION DU JOUR | What to wear to a weddingFASHION DU JOUR | What to wear to a weddingFASHION DU JOUR | What to wear to a wedding

{dress | shoes |purse (thrifted) | earrings c/o Stella&Dot}

I wore this little number to a wedding recently, but let me tell you how this all began.  Now mind you, I was put on notice of the wedding; a month or so prior give or take.  I figured, I had something I could just pull out of the closet and so I didn’t give it a second thought until the day before.  Mistake #1.  I pulled out a couple of options and hung them up, proud that I not only had one dress I could wear but  a few different dresses to choose from.  I even patted myself on the back for get a jump on things and picking my outfit early.  Oh, but did I mention…I picked my dress options but I failed to try them on.  Mistake #2.  Now that my belly is “great with child” I always underestimate what I can and can’t wear.  On the day of the wedding, I tried on this lavender beauty above first.  It was too tight.  I didn’t like the way my arms looked.  It was too sheer.  Pulled it off and put on a black long sleeve dress.  What was I thinking, black to a wedding?  Plus, the sleeves were long and I knew I’d be a ball of sweat before I even got out of the car.  Option three was a cream colored maxi dress.  It was almost perfect except the elastic waistband wasn’t so elastic.  Finally, all out of options, I put the lavender dress back on and guess what, it was perfect!  Funny how things work out when you’re all out of options.

You’re probably nothing like me.  You probably try your outfits on in advance and know exactly what you’re wearing!  One day.

fashiondujour-fashiondujourdaily-fashion-du-jour

6 thoughts on “What This Pregnant Lady Wore to a Wedding

  1. Love the look! If you don’t mind, I’m curious to know the name of the polish on your toes? I’ve been looking for a bright beautiful red as such, and I have had zero luck.

Join the discussion

