How to Make Life Better

FASHION DU JOUR DAILY | HOW TO WEAR A TRENCH COATFASHION DU JOUR DAILY | HOW TO WEAR A TRENCH COAT FASHION DU JOUR DAILY | HOW TO WEAR A TRENCH COAT FASHION DU JOUR DAILY | HOW TO WEAR A TRENCH COATFASHION DU JOUR DAILY | HOW TO WEAR A TRENCH COATFASHION DU JOUR DAILY | HOW TO WEAR A TRENCH COAT

similar {trench | hoodie | jeans | heels | bag}

I guess you can say I’m an optimist.  I like to look at the glass half full.  I’ve learned to distance myself from people who talk negative and I try to be someone that others can rely on to have something positive to say.   As you know, I’m a believer and so I live by the scripture that says “life and death are in the power of the tongue” – Pro. 18:21.  I talked a little bit about changing the way you think here (and notice I’m also wearing a trench in this look albeit a mini-version).

Understand, I have my fair share of crummy days just like the next person.  I don’t pretend that everything’s alright or that I don’t need help.  In fact, a good cry is good for the soul every now and then, but dwelling is a party no one wants to attend.  Agree?

Finding the silver lining in every tough situation is a good way to focus your mind on the positive instead of the negative.  When you drop your freshly scooped ice cream cone on the ground, what’s the silver lining?  The silver lining is you probably didn’t need those extra calories anyways and you certainly didn’t need the sugar.  When you burn the chicken you were making for dinner, whats the silver lining?  The silver lining is now you have an excuse to order pizza.  Okay, so I know life doesn’t fit so neatly all the time, exercising your mind to find the silver lining in situations will, if nothing else, distract you from the pity party you’re about to join.

What’s the harm in giving it a try?


Shopping My Closet

Reasons to Dress Link Up

fashiondujour-fashiondujourdaily-fashion-du-jour

4 thoughts on “How to Make Life Better

Join the discussion

