Miami Here I Come

style-bloggers-of-color-miami

This time tomorrow I’ll be boarding a flight to Miami headed to the Style Bloggers of Color {SBOC}Conference in Miami, FL.

 I first heard about the SBOC Conference last year and I heard it was a really great experience.  Since then, I was really hoping for the conference to come to LA so that it would be more convenient to attend.  So when I was asked to moderate a panel called You.com…beyond being completely flattered…I responded immediately that YES, I would be there.

It’s so amazing how God works.  The panel I’m moderating is all about branding your blog and yourself.  Ring a bell?  That’s likely because the BLM Girls Experience that took place on August 31st in Los Angeles, New York, Atlanta and DC focused on the importance of building relationships and leveraging them to build your brand.  One might say it’s just a coincidence but I call it a blessing and I’m looking forward to gaining a ton of knowledge from our panelists.  In fact, let’s meet them:

Fashion-Devotee-SBOC2013

Ashley B from FashionDevotee.com

chanel-files-sboc2013

Chanel of ChanelFiles.com

Ria-Michelle-SBOC2013

Ria of RiaMichelle.com

princess-martha-sboc2013

Princess Martha from PrincessMartha.com

Should be tons of fun!  You know I’ll be instagramming {I’m pretty sure I just made that word up} so if you’re not following…umm….FOLLOW!  lol

And don’t you worry, I won’t be in big beautiful Miami all by myself.  I’m dragging the Mr. with me.

I don’t know why, but I always get butterflies when I have to talk in front of people. I’m a nerd.  Say a prayer for me.

text only logo

9 thoughts on “Miami Here I Come

Join the discussion

