Overkill

May 1 085 May 1 034 May 1 080 May 1 049

It might seem like overkill, but for some reason I’m compelled to keep talking about the power of forgiveness.

Forgiveness is a tricky thing.  It seems like such a counter intuitive act.  When you think about it, forgiveness is an act of love, but why forgive someone who’s wronged you?  Why give them a pass for hurting you?  Why act like everything’s okay?  Well, guess what?  Forgiveness is none of these things.  Forgiveness is not saying, “What happened  is OK.”  It is saying, “I’m not going to let what happened ruin my happiness forever.”  Furthermore, we are commanded to forgive.  It’s interesting how we expect our misconduct to be forgiven, but we can’t forgive others.

19 thoughts on “Overkill

  1. I love your content. You inspire people through fashion which just takes the fashion blog to a whole another level! I love the positive vibe your blog brings. It’s the constant reminder I need!

    Please come check out my blog at joliamour.net.

  2. Hello there!
    I’m a brand new blogger to wordpress, and I think your blog is just fabulous! You’re beautiful and have inspiring content!

Join the discussion

