Failure

March 13 022

March 13 024

Maybe it’s just me but it seems like some of life’s best lessons are learned at the worst times and from the worst mistakes.  I’m the type that absolutely dreads failure…to put it lightly.  I won’t even play a friendly pick up game of Chuck E. Cheese Shoot Out against the Hubs unless I know I can win.  Oh wait, I can.  Oh wait, I did!  Two out of three, but who’s counting.  Where was I…Chuck E. Cheese…basketball…I won…he lost…Failure, ah yes.  So, we’ll all fail some time or another.  Will it be enjoyable, probably not.  But, the faster we accept it, the faster we can get on with being awesome and succeeding at so many other things.

We’ll never be 100% sure it will work, but we can always be 100% sure that if we don’t try then nothing’s going to work.  When you think about it, doing something and getting it wrong , even if it hurts, is way more productive than doing nothing.  It’s kind of a win/win.

jacket: Petite Sophisticate | jeans: Citizens of Humanity | top: Old Navy | shoes: Colin Stuart

kisses1

5 thoughts on “Failure

Join the discussion

