Easy Peasy!

I don’t know about you, but I enjoy traveling {not counting the whole ‘security abuse check, $99 per bag fee, $35 peanut butter and jelly sandwich, 400 meter sprint to catch a connecting flight only to realize it’s delayed’ part of traveling}.  However, I’d have to say that the part of traveling I least look forward to is packing.  No matter what, I feel like I always leave something behind and if I don’t leave something behind on my way to my destination, then I always leave something behind on my way back home. It’s inevitable.

This is why, anytime I can get my hands on versatile, easy to pack clothes, I’m all over them.  Being able to snatch something from my suitcase, run an iron over it and go is the.best.

This “dress” is actually a skirt.  It’s one of those wear it a million and one ways and never get tired of it kinds of pieces from Iris Impressions.  Like I said, if it’s easy and non-fussy I’m sold.  I sort of have to be since I’ve got little ones running around and all that jazz.

What I love about this skirt is that it comes with a pamphlet of dozens of ways to wear the skirt.  I’m only wearing it 3 different ways here, but there are tons and what’s pretty cool is that there are two fabric patterns, so there’s a lot I can do with it.  It’ll be fun to wear this summer.

Even though I don’t own a bathing suit, I feel like this style would be the perfect beach cover, if I went to the beach.  

This last style I created a v-neck look and just tied it around the back of my neck.  E.Z.

I know I’ve already shared with you once or twice or a dozen times that I started a Facebook group called BLM: Bloggers Like Me but I just wanted to reiterate how much the wonderful girls in this group mean to me. They are full of encouragement, honesty and really cool ideas.  Not all of us are fashion bloggers.  Some of us blog about business, faith, lifestyle, food, hair, beauty, and some of us don’t blog at all but the common ground is that we all seem to have a passion for seeing women like ourselves succeed and do better.

I’m looking forward to meeting some of the girls in the Los Angeles area at our first annual Bloggers Like Me-et Up scheduled for the end of August.  If you want to learn more and are interested in joining our group, just leave me a comment or email me.

fashiondujourdaily@gmail.com

13 thoughts on “Easy Peasy!

  1. Ahh. You are glowing. Love the color and the cut of the dress. I am interested in the BLM, but I think I’m one of the last to master facebook so I may need the analog option to join :).

  2. This look like an ad (last time I’m gonna say it promise). Maybe its because you reallg are glowing. Love what you did here since there really are so many ways ways to wear it.
    PS. Finally I can comment! My kindle has a few kinks when it comes to composing messages but I still adore it all the same!

  3. I LOVE that dress and the different ways you showed it! Easy pieces are what I love especially during the summer. You look absolutely beautiful and I love your hair!

  4. So cute Leslie… I love how you style your skirts into dresses! Also, please let me know the code for the BLM Girl button so I can add it to my blog. Thanks!

    Xoxo
    Lynn

  5. Don’t you look DARLING! I’m in love with each and every way that you wore the dress and you just make me want to have one of my own lol. You have such a beautiful smile and dimples and really glowing.

Join the discussion

