STREET STYLE: Junipero Serra HS Graduation

I don’t remember being this stylish in high school, but the high school kids of today are knocking it out of the park.  Guys and girls alike are donning the most stylish duds these days, so when I attended my cousin’s graduation today, my fashionable cousin, Tam, of Tam’s Glam, felt like two kids in a candy store.  Of course I had my camera with me so I went a little snap happy.  Here’s just a few of the stylish girls we found.

Jasmine – This girl knows style!  Just check out the fearless pattern mixing and rad earrings!

Micole – She’s not a student but her dress and wedges get an A.  Love it!

Avery – Such an easy breezy super cute SoCal outfit.  We love her effortless look!

Mahal – This amazing boho chick has the most luscious locks to compliment her cool look.

Kayah – This lace number is am updated nod to the 70’s.  Right on!

Kiarah – Chevron and Navajo comes to mind when I look at this dress.  Done perfectly.  

Kiarah & Kayah – These twins prove that great style does run in the family!

Amber – A sophisticated and chic take on the polka dot trend.  Don’t you just want to be her?

Tonee – We love her sweet rocker look.  The soft collar adds the perfect touch to the blush jacket. 

Thanks to these lovely girls for letting me take their pictures for the blog!  And, thanks again to Tam!

12 thoughts on “STREET STYLE: Junipero Serra HS Graduation

  1. Uhm, I’m still not that stylish. What?! How lovely. I was in baggy pants, dark Wet n Wild lipstick, and bodysuits in high school…but you couldn’t tell us nothing. That’s the 90s for ya!

  2. grovvy for the two girls with the 70’s wear, i so love that decade, i must say I’m a hippie fox when it comes to them type of clothes everyone look real nice.

  3. Wow!!! These ladies are rockin’ EVERY outfit!! The twins dresses are the bomb.com (is that still ok to say??LOL), and I luv, luv, luv Amber’s all white!! You were in fashion heaven!!

  4. WOW I must admit, I’d take some of those outfits myself. Jasmine’s shoes were…WOW!! And Micole’s dress was my kinda dress!! I’ve tried the Cali look n I don’t think i get it right, but the rest of the outfits were so CUTE!! And one day I want an outfit just like Amber’s and be able to rock it at her age. She look gorgeous!

  5. I think you’re right!! The ladies were not this stylish when I was in high-school! The looks are FAB!! Fro the clothes to the hair, they are rockin it!

  6. Its a shame when high school ladies outdress me! Lol. Seriously, they all have a sense of fashion. They look amazing. I love all the looks. I absolutely love the fact that they aren’t afraid to mix patterns and colors. Congrats to these ladies on successfully completing phase 1 of their academic careers and KUDOS to them for having such a great taste in fashion!!!

Join the discussion

