It’s here: LA Focus Newspaper

Remember back at the end of April when I shared with you some exciting news about being the Fashion Columnist for the LA Focus Newspaper.  Who am I kidding, I can barely remember what I ate for breakfast, how could I expect you to remember my blog posts.  LOL  Well, here you have it.  It’s real!

So what’s the article about?  Well, the article right next to my picture is me telling you about who I am and how I got here.  The article in pink to the right is a spotlight on a local clothing boutique that I frequent from time to time.  I love the store and every time I go I leave with something in my hands.  It’s pretty impossible not to.

As you know I love to share my knowledge when it comes to fashion, but I’d also like to hear from you.  What thoughts and ideas do you have?  What what you like to hear about?  Do you thrift?  Are you a stylist looking to share your wisdom?  Do you want to know what’s hot?  I’m all ears!

18 thoughts on “It’s here: LA Focus Newspaper

  1. Congratulations Leslie! You are such an inspiration! I am not from LA so I can’t promise that I’ll read the LA Focus, but please post your column on the blog. I would love to read about building a wardrobe, like what are the essentials, where do you start. Also, I LOVE thrifting. I buy mostly accessories (earrings, bracelets, necklaces and scarves) because plus size flattering vintage is hard to come by. I still try though LOL. Again, congrats.
    {inspired by Beatrice Clay – http://www.inspiredbybeatriceclay.com/blog/}

    1. Thank you for your sweet comment Girl! I just added an LA Focus Newspaper tab to the top of my blog so you’ll be able to see a copy of the latest editions there. 🙂

      The essentials of building a wardrobe and where to start is a GREAT topic. Love that!

      Seriously, we’re twins. You love thrifting too!

  2. Congrats Leslie!! The showroom my clothing is placed in is the largest stylist resource in LA, I can see if they can set you up with an appointment if you need some content. Congrats again. xoxo

Join the discussion

