Mary Mary

I hope you guys had a restful weekend!  Is it just me or does it seem like weekends are the fastest 48 hours in life?  Well, since staying home has become my full time job since being forced into maternity leave, I’ve done a little catching up on my severely neglected DVR recorded shows, one of which is Mary Mary.

I don’t think it’s much of a stretch to say that when you think of gospel music, the first artists that come to mind are Mary Mary.  They’ve been in the gospel music scene for quite some time now and have several Grammys to show for it.  Now add to their great musical talent, their insatiably funny and 100% real personalities and you’ve got a hit show.

I’ll admit that 95% of the reason I record a lot of the shows that I do is to see who’s wearing what.  Mary Mary was no different; I’ve always admired their style.  Their stylist and sister, Goo Goo Atkins, really knows what she’s doing and how to make these sisters look absolutely stunning so I began tuning in just to see what they’d be wearing next.  Next thing I knew, I was hooked.  Not only because of the fashion but because they were so funny and relatable.  Granted, I don’t have any sister, but I imagine if I did we’d be just like Tina and Erica…fussing and fighting one minute and kissing and making up the next.

What I enjoy most about the show is that Tina and Erica didn’t lower their standards for the sake of ratings.  They didn’t compromise.  They’re doing it their way and God is blessing them!

If you’re not watching Mary Mary, check your local listings for the marathons and hit record.  It’s good wholesome TV that the whole family can enjoy!

sunnies: 99 cent store |tee: Hanes | vest: DIY converted from jacket |jeans: old | sandals: Old Navy |bag: c/o MimiBoutique | belt: hubby | watch: Merona | bracelet: Tiffany


10 thoughts on “Mary Mary

  1. I didn’t know Mary Mary had a show!! I don’t have cable, so I’ll have to look for episodes online. So fun!!

    Um, you look absolutely S.T.U.N.N.I.N.G. Nothing is more beautiful to me than a woman’s pregnant body!! Gorg! I love the sunnies too, girl! 🙂

  2. I look at the show just about every week. They’re getting older now but still have that young girl look. I still like to see one of their first videos where they’re on roller skates but I’m one of the kind of people who;d rather stay away from my sister than quarrel.

  3. I love their show! Its fun watching Goo Goo dress them. I get ideas because I’m not the average size girl and she keeps them and their curves looking FAB!

  4. I love that show and the entire family. My 11 year old daughter loves it too. I am so glad it shows a true representation of a Christian family. Warren and Erica are adorable too

Join the discussion

