Queen of Coral

I’ve pretty much come to the realization that if it’s coral, I’ll wear it.  I didn’t realize how drawn I was to this color until I was auditing my closet and began to see a trend.  I didn’t want to get rid of any of my coral pieces. Something about the color speaks to me.  I feel like it makes me look less yellow.  If you haven’t noticed, my skin has a yellow undertone which is very obvious fresh out of the shower.  That being said, there are also colors that I usually try to stay away from, like gold and mustard.  I know, I know I always wear that one mustard blazer.  LOL!  Well, truth be told, even though I get my wear out of that jacket, I always hesitate before I walk out the door, but I usually just keep walking because I’m to lazy tired to find something else to wear.  Just one of those weird things.  By the way, thank you all for your kind comments, emails and tweets about my G.B. that I talked about here.

P.S.  You thought I was kidding when I said I loved this necklace huh?  Uh uh, nope, I wasn’t.  LOVE. IT.  

blazer: Alfani | necklace: c/o demabiz | dress: H&M | bracelets: old | sandals: Steve Madden | bag: LV | sunnies: MimiBoutique | watch: Merona

13 thoughts on “Queen of Coral

  1. Also, Thank you for your words ” Sometimes you have to forget how you feel and remember what you deserve.” IT HOME! I appreciate it!

Join the discussion

