On the Hunt

Alright ladies, I need some help.  I’m on the hunt for the top L.A. accessory, clothing and shoe boutiques.  Even if they’re thrift stores, let me know your favorites.  I’m not talking about the mall shops.  I’m talking about the hole in the walls that you go into with intentions of just “window shopping” but leave with bags full and credit cards maxed {not that I encourage irresponsible spending…lol} you know the ones.  So, leave me a comment letting me know where you can be found on any given pay day.  

sunnies: thrifted, shirt: Target, bag: thrifted, jeans: {similar}, shoes:  mixit, earrings: MimiBoutique.com, ring: Target, bracelet: thrifted

10 thoughts on “On the Hunt

  1. I think is a nice idea! I would like to live in LA to experiment that! lol Good luck in your hunting!

    fashionistafueradelaciudad.blogspot.com

  2. Pingback: Eat That Frog «
  3. Oh there are so many to choose from but some of my favorites where you’ll always find cool one of a kind pieces are:
    NEW STYLE WEB – 1041 N. Labrea Ave. Inglewood, CA 90302 (Nearest cross streets are LaBrea/Centinela)…Cute shoes, purses, and clothing! The owner Keri is great! He’s so friendly and is always willing to help you find that perfect gift or outfit! Check out their website: http://newstyleweb.com——-Please note that they have more items in store vs.online.
    NOBODY JONES – 4703 Crenshaw Blvd. » Los Angeles, CA 90043 (Nearest cross streets are Crenshaw/48th St) Odessa Bowden, the owner is so sweet (if you happen to catch her in the store). She has a website as well (http://www.nobodyjones.com) but it’s not updated but trust me – you can always go to her store for cute outfits and accessories!
    PHILTHY RAGZ – 1721 Centinela Avenue Inglewood, California 90302 (Nearest cross streets are Centinela/LaCienega) Her website is under construction but she does have a tumblr (http://philthyragz.tumblr.com)

    All of these stores are great and unique in their own way. They must be visited in person as their sites don’t truely represent their greatness!

    I’ll need some commission after this post! 😉

  4. I love this!! In the LA/Carson, Ca area, the first one that came to mind is Fashion Trend, in the Ralph’s shopping center on University Dr. Small spot, around the corner from work, with REALLY cute, trendy clothing in regular and plus sizes, shoes, bags, and one of my favorite places to shop for that “just-right” jewelry!! Just talking about it makes me wanna stop by at lunch today!!

Join the discussion

