Quickie

(LOL Check it out…I just found this post.  It was obviously supposed to go up right before Easter…FAIL!)

 This is a quickie post because it’s Easter and I have a million and 5 things to do to get ready for tomorrow.  I’m so thankful to my MIL for getting Jaxon and Julia’s Easter outfits.  And, I’m so thankful for my mom, who did the tailoring . When my mom dropped off the outfits she started telling me about her mom and how she would make coats back in the day.  My mom used to have a really nice black suede full length coat when she was in high school, which my grandmother added fur trim to.  The obvious follow up to that was, did she still have it.  Apparently, grandma has rack on racks on racks of old clothes in the basement.  Are.  You.  Serious?  So basically, what this means is that I need to give my grandma a call and send a U-haul truck to her house.  LOL

Before I go, I mentioned in a recent post that I had some good news to share, but that I couldn’t share it yet.  Well, I still can’t share it, but I’m bursting at the seams.  

Happy Easter and God bless you, friends!

sunnies: thrifted |jacket: DKNY | top: I heart Ronson (converted dress) | pants: Alloy.com | shoes: Bamboo

4 thoughts on “Quickie

  1. The baby Is getting bigger and all over the place. I am enjoying them both. Seeing them grow, talking, playing, developing, it’s truly a blessing. I can’t wait to see your precious baby.
    Before you know it, she will be here.

    1. LOL. I read your first sentence and thought you were talking about my belly! LOL I was on the verge of tears! It’s the most amazing thing to get to watch our children grow. I wouldn’t trade it for the world.

Join the discussion

