Ask Yourself…

Eons ago when I had time to walk around the mall and people watch, I remember sometimes just gazing off, lost in my own thoughts.  My mind would wander and before I knew it I’d on some tangent unable to remember how I got there.  I loved it.   I miss it.

I thought I’d leave you with some questions to ponder…

Who do you sometimes compare yourself to?

What do you wish you spent more time doing 5 years ago?

Who do you love and what are you doing about it?

What does your joy look like today?

Is it possible to lie without saying a word?

If you had a friend who spoke to you the same way you speak to yourself, would you still be friends?

If you had to teach something, what would you teach?

If the average human life span were 40 years old, what would you be doing differently today?

Can you describe your life in a six word sentence?

Who do you think stands between you and happiness?

sweater: thrifted | shirt: JC Penny | jeans: {similar} | sunnies: thrifted | sandals: Cynthia Vincent | necklace: mimiboutique.com

6 thoughts on “Ask Yourself…

  1. Well I guess I can cancel my next counseling session… if I can answer all these questions I think liberation is in my near future….Thank tons for the pondering questions.

  2. I like that necklace. Those are a lot of questions. I’ll answer the one that jumped out at me.
    1. I
    2. am
    3. really
    4. and
    5. truly
    6. blessed

    Take care.

  3. I wish I can write and speak properly english, I’m working on that. Everyday I ask to myself those questions. It’s important define ourselves and where we going. Life is to short, to spend time doing something we don’t enjoy and we are not passionate about it. Someday I will aks all the questions, one by one. Thanks for share your thoughts and be so open about your life and hopes. Huge hug L. Love the sunglasses and always you figure it out how to look so fabulous!

Join the discussion

