Meet Karen Curtis + G I V E A W A Y!

It’s funny how this little blog has opened the door for me to meet so many amazing women. A while back I mentioned that I wanted this blog to be more than just my random outfits. I wanted to provide an opportunity for women to share “women things” whether it be relationship advice, life building tips, or just meeting interesting women.

Fast forward to about a month ago…I e-met Little Miss Karen from DC when she introduced herself with an encouraging email out of the blue. From there, I got the opportunity to learn more about Karen, her passion and what drives her. I was excited to hear that she just entered the dirty-30’s and is a newlywed. She began to share with me about her faith and how blessed she was in her relationship with God and with her husband. We totally connected. I also loved that Karen is feminine but not a fussy girly girl. She only puts on make up for “special” occasions. She reminds me of me in that way. Not only is Karen just an overall sweet person, she’s also a licensed professional counselor by day and a Stella & Dot jewelry stylist by night…although she confesses that she just realized the wonderful world of jewelry, it now consumes almost every waking minute…she just LOVES it. I mean, who can blame her? Who doesn’t love cute jewelry!

Now, I had heard of Stella & Dot but had never seen it up close and personal and I had never known any jewelry stylists. So out of curiosity I asked Karen more about this, specifically, why did Stella & Dot make sense for her? She shared, “to be honest, I had never even considered a home business. I already wear a ton of hats and I wasn’t looking for another part time job. I was aware of Stella & Dot because some of the blogs I follow had mentioned it. I saw the products in person at a Girl’s Night Out event and was sold! I thought to myself, ‘I love the jewelry, I would love the opportunity to share it with others.’ I want to do things “on purpose” in 2012 so I prayed about it and made sure I knew my purpose before moving forward. The fresh design and superb quality of the products sealed the deal!”

necklace: Revival Tassel Necklace| right hand bracelet: Revival Bracelet| left hand bracelet: Luna Wrap Bracelet | ring: Soiree Trio Ring

necklace: Femme Fatale Necklace| earrings: Soiree Studs – Hematite bracelet: Vintage Twist Bracelet and Luna Wrap Bracelet| ring: Stackable Deco Rings

As a jewelry stylist Karen certainly has a pulse on what’s hot and what every girl should have in her jewelry arsenal this Spring. Here are some of her must-haves for Spring. “First, lots of color! Here are some great color options.

Last, confidence! Fashion is what YOU make it! Don’t be afraid to step outside of your usual go-to pieces.”

In getting to know Karen, it really does sound like she’s passionate about what she does and she’s so excited to share it with others. For her, this part time career has been extremely rewarding in so many ways, primarily because she’s having so much fun and looking great while doing so. If you’re saying to yourself, it’s 2012 and you’re ready to step outside the box and do something for yourself for a change, shoot Karen an email. She’d love to tell you more.

Karen Curtis

email: yourstylistkaren@gmail.com

Twitter: @yourstylistkar

Facebook: http://www.thefacebook.com/yourstylistkaren

Well, I can’t end this post without letting you in on a very cool giveaway. Okay, so those Serenity Stone Drop earrings Karen’s wearing in the picture above, well Karen would LOVE to give a free pair away to one lucky girl. Here’s how to enter:

Additionally, if you make a purchase on Karen’s site between now and the giveaway deadline, not only will you receive flat rate shipping of $5.95 by entering “Fashion” (first name) “Du Jour” (last name), but you’ll also automatically be entered into the giveaway drawing.

The giveaway deadline is Wednesday, February 29th at 11:59 pm PST. The winner will be announced here on Friday, March 2nd and I’ll be emailing her as well. The lucky winner must claim her prize by Monday, March 5thor we’ll have to select another winner.

Good luck girls!

21 thoughts on “Meet Karen Curtis + G I V E A W A Y!

  1. Pingback: Easter Frolic «
  2. First off, I can’t thank Leslie enough for featuring me on her blog. I have been reading for a while now and I love the content. Leslie’s spirit shines through all of her postings! In terms of the contest, I can’t wait to see who the winner is! Best wishes to everyone and feel free to visit my any time on my FB page or on my S&D site: http://www.stelladot.com/KarenCurtis

  3. She’s adorable…like you…i love her page thanks for introducing her to us…sent her a message to see how i can purchase some items she advertise…i love bracelets….i hope all is well!!!

  4. Although it was hard to choose, I must say my favorite piece is the Zahara Bib Necklace! It’s versatile and the colors compliment each other very well. This website will having me browsing for hours w/ all that gorgeous jewelry, smh! Anywho, my email is lynessamarie@yahoo.com.

  5. Hey Leslie! My name is Ashley Calloway (adcallow08@gmail.com), you have a great blog here! I totally just purchased the Asos dress you featured here a while ago! I love Karen’s sense of style and tenacity! I check out her site weekly!! My favorite piece is definitely the Serenity Stone Necklace! I love the colors and the boho feel which will be a win for summer! The Serenity Stone Earrings are FAB as well. I hope I win, goodluck everyone=)

  6. Love Stella and Dot jewelry!! I Liked Karen’s facebook page. My favorite piece would be the Campari Necklace. I love this necklace. It is SO ME! My name is Ashley Lorraine and my email address is asassywoman25@yahoo.com. I hope I win 🙂

  7. Hi Leslie! I’m Sheria (sheria.clarke@gmail.com) I love your blog because of your great sense of style and because of your love for Christ! I’ve been following you for over a year now! Congratulations on the little one on the way! Children are truly a blessing from the Lord (we just welcomed our first little one in January). Anyway…I totally am in love with Stella and Dot Jewelry and I think my Favorite piece has to be the Pegasus Necklace. No, wait. It’s the Limited Edition Isis. Wait, wait, wait, no it’s the (sold out) Fatima (tear). Ahhh…so many it’s hard to choose! I hope I win!

  8. Thanks so much for introducing us to more fashionable and fabulous ladies. Karen Curtis is making moves! I wish her great success in her endeavors. Hmmm…my favorite item from her website has got to be the Rebel pendant.

  9. Hey Doll. I love her look so cute and chic.
    Those hematite studs are doing it for me. You know from reading my blog I do not change my jewelry out that much, but earrings I do and I will!
    Your blog friend-bliend- Tiffany Stewart mstcs21@gmail.com
    Hey baby

  10. Been following your blog for a month now…I admire your fashion sense and good ole common sense approach on life. Thanks for sharing Karen’s site and doing this giveaway. I’ve been coveting a few pieces from Stella & Dot and my top two favorites are the green Serenity earrings and the Pegasus necklace.

  11. Hey Leslie! I love the pieces on Karen’s site! My favorite piece would be the Serenity Necklace. I love the colors and the large chunky size! I love chunky pieces and the way they boldly stand out! My name is Ashley and my email address is ashley.a.lawson1@gmail.com. Thanks for sharing her website!

Join the discussion

