Week One: REVIVED!

Here we are, the first week of 2012 has come to an end…almost.  I’m always curious to know if those who made NY resolutions are sticking with them.  Did you make any resolutions?  How did week one go?  I tend to believe that whatever you resolve to do, if it’s not God’s will for life, you’ll ultimately not find success in it.  You may have a little success for a little while but sustained success is not likely.   Whatever your hopes, plans and goals are for 2012, I wish you all the best in reaching them.

How was my first week of 2012?  I can honestly say I have not a single complaint.  I like to categorize the areas of my life into buckets.  I have a family and friend bucket, a work bucket, a Me bucket, and a God bucket.  When I look at my family bucket, I’m happy to say that I got to spend the pre-2012 holidays with my family over some home cooked meals and enjoyed some funny remember-when conversations.  My grandfather isn’t in the best of health and so it’s something that I thinking and praying about, but I am leaving it in God’s hands.  Also, and this may sound inconsequential, but I was glad to be able to buy all the Christmas gifts I wanted to get for my family without having to put anything on credit.  Not to mention the hubs just told me my last credit card has finally been paid off. 

My work bucket was great.  I usually feel like I could be doing more, but this week, I felt like a lot got accomplished and I was able to meet the goals I wanted.  There were one or two emails that I didn’t get to, but I’m okay with that.  Our big convention is right around the corner and I feel really good about how the areas I’m responsible for are going to turn out.  

My Me bucket is filled with my blog, health, growing baby, that kind of stuff.  I’m glad that I got to post recently and also that I got to add some items to my shop  one of which is now sold.  I got quite a few emails this week about various sponsorships and such.  I received some really really cute tees, a sweatshirt for Hubs and rubber bracelets from God Can that I can’t wait to show you.  I have a project that I’m working on with MimiBoutique.com that sadly I haven’t posted pictures for because, well, in all honesty, I don’t feel like I’ve done MB justice in the outfits I put together around the items they sent me.  I’m determined to figure it out this week.  I haven’t uploaded any videos to my YouTube channel which was something I wanted to do this week, so that’s a bummer, but I haven’t forgotten. 

My God bucket is overflowing!  Every year my church hosts a week- long revival to re-energize and remind us all of the real reason we’re here.  We have church nightly.  This year our revivalist was Elder Jeremy McDonald, from Alabama.  We were very blessed by the Word he brought forth.  He spoke encouragement and strength into our lives.  We were revived.  It’s kind of like that feeling you get AFTER you’ve worked out.  It’s a rush of renewal and refreshment. 

So long week one, it’s was great!

sunnies: MimiBoutique.com | jacket: DKNY {similar}| pin: DIY from an old church hat | tee: Target | pants: {similar} | shoes: Carlos Santana {similar}

17 thoughts on “Week One: REVIVED!

  1. what a great categorization, I would love to use these lists for my own if you don’t mind. I have made few personal goal that will be achieved by the end of the year God willing. I don’t like to call it resolution since life choices for the betterment of your own personal and professional growth are long term progress.

  2. That is such a great way to look at life! I love reading inspiring things like this, they always seem to come at just the right time don’t they? I’m glad all is well with you. Here’s to many more blessings for you and your family in 2012! <3, Rita

  3. Hey Leslie! Happy New Year!!! I am determined to read my Bible more. Weight loss and healthier eating are important to me as well. I hope to get this Principal position so I can finally put my Master’s to work! I am also determined to dress as well as you. I have been putting some cute things together. If I get this position, I can get in the stores a little more! Blessings to you and your family.

  4. HAHAHAHAA That’s such a funny quote! Hey girlie, I just wanted to let you know that I removed my sponsor badges for the time being to kick off the new year, so don’t feel obligated to leave my badge on your site!
    Shasie of Live Life in Style

  5. you always look so cute…i too don’t usually set resolutions…i’m keeping God first and foremost in my life take care of me and my son…weeding out all the unnecessary people in my life…going back to school since i have so much time on my hand…stepping out on “FAITH”being about it and not talking about it because i realize when i do that it’s all talk so keeping my mouth shut and just doing it.

  6. Hey love!! My only resolution for this year was to get closer to the Lord and boy do I think he has heard me because lately if feels like I have no choice but to turn to Him! Love your jean jacket, I think they go with just about everything. Hope your next week is just as wonderful!

  7. Darling. How do you do all that Church, family and then some. I resolved to lose weight this year and yes do my housewife duties but take it slow. When I try to do a lot I multitask and it doesn’t work.

  8. Hey Doll;))))
    Okay resolutions…I said I wasn’t going to own people’s crap and I have!!! Drats. It will get better. I swear!!!! You look CUTE 😉

Join the discussion

