10 Weeks Tuesday

These pictures are at least 3 weeks old, taken some time before Thanksgiving!  I’ll do a better job of keeping up with when I’m taking these pictures.

So, I had my big preggo test yesterday.  It’s when the doctor does a physical exam where you are weighed, your blood pressure is taken and your lungs, heart and breasts are checked.  The doctor also conducts a pelvic exam, which includes a pap to screen for cervical cancer and then culture swabs to test for STDs.  The doctor will also conduct a bimanual internal exam, where she checks to see the size of the uterus and pelvis.  She also detects any abnormalities with fallopian tubes, ovaries or uterus.   The last check she did was an internal ultrasound to see the size of the little chick.  Based on this size she can give a more exact growth status.  As of yesterday, I’m 10 weeks and my due date is still about the same.  Instead of June 25-28, she said it looks more like June 23.  It’s funny because June 25 is my older brother’s birthday and June 23 is my niece’s birthday.  After all this, I left the office a little relieved to find out that I’m not having twins. For the past several weeks whenever anyone would ask my son, Jaxon, if he wants a sister or a brother, he would say two a brother and a sister.   I don’t go back to the doctor for another month, but I have some normal screenings that I’ll need to take and then in a few weeks we’ll be able to find out if we’re having a boy or a girl.  Can’t wait!  

P.S. Whoever said cravings are all in the head, hasn’t met me.  I have been craving 2 tacos from Jack in the Box in a real way.  Pray for me. LOL

jacket: {similar} |top: Express {similar} | leggings: {similar}  | boots: Charles David {similar} | ring: Target {similar}

14 thoughts on “10 Weeks Tuesday

  1. your look beatuiful…it’s funny when i was pregnant with my son who is now “17” everybody thought i was having twins it would have been nice cause he would’ve had a sibling. my craving with him was Taco Bell…OMG i loved me some Taco Bell but i don’t eat anymore not very tasty like before.

    1. Haha! 17! Wow! Last night the Hubs and I went to a HS football game and as we were leaving we realized that our little ones will be in HS before we know it. I almost started crying right then and there. Sorry for going off on that tangent. LOL I don’t know what it is about some of those fast food places, they just call my name! LOL I’m gonna do better!

    1. Hey Alicia! Yep, it’s true! No, this will be out 3rd and final. I always hoped for 3 children by 35 and here we are. When I’m 35 my youngest will be 4. That works for me! I’ll be 49 when the kids my baby is 18. WOW!

Join the discussion

