What’s It Like?

How do you feel?

I’ve been better but I won’t complain.  This pregnancy’s been a lot different than my other two, but I guess two out of three ain’t bad!

Do you want a boy or a girl?

Of course I just want a healthy baby, but if God told me I had to pick, I’d say a boy.

What if it’s twins?

No comment LOL.  After I resume consciousness I guess the hubs and I would just have to figure it out!

What pre-natals do you use?

I use Duet DHA.  It’s about $40 for 30 days worth, but I love it, except for the fact that they make me nauseous.  I’ve learned to take them at night before bedtime.

Where do you find bargain maternity wear?

I don’t.  I convert my regular clothes.  You’ll see.

How do you get rid of stretch marks?

Well, I don’t know how to get rid of them, but I can tell you how to prevent them.  Drink lotsnlotsnlots of water and use Mother’s Friend cream on the areas of your body which will stretch the most, so tummy, hips, breasts, muffin top, bum.

What does labor feel like?  Did you get an epidural?

Put an ice cube in the palm of your hand.  Squeeze it as tight as you can for 3 minutes.  It’s about 5 times worse than that.  It’s a gradual throbbing nightmare.  LOL  Yes, I got an epidural with both Jaxon and Julia.  Maybe I’m just a baby.

Why do pregnant women get constipated?

Well, a large part of it is due to the additional iron that the body is taking in since many prenatals have iron in them. Iron naturally stiffens the bowels. Doctors usually recommend taking an over the counter stool softener, like Colace, to counteract this.

What’s being pregnant feel like?

How you feel during pregnancy is really dependent on the health and age of the mother pre-pregnancy. In your older years (35+), it’s been said that pregnancy is more taxing on the body and it’s more difficult to bounce back into shape.  

Is it true that after you have a baby you pee your pants?

I can’t believe I’m answering this, but yes, let me explain. The reason I say yes is because you are certainly more prone to having accidents immediately after you have a child due to the weakened muscles. There are strengthening exercises that doctors recommend if this is a problem. Kegels. Google it.

I hope I haven’t grossed you out!  Happy Thanksgiving!  Eat some turkey for me.  sweater:  Saks Fifth Avenue {similar} | shirt: random {similar} | belt: Levi’s {similar} | cords: {similar} | boots: Steve Madden {similar} | watch: Michael Kors {similar}

12 thoughts on “What’s It Like?

  1. OMG! I have been in cyber-hibernation I did not know!

    CONGRATULATIONS! i’m so happy for you! can’t wait to see the tummy growing 🙂 I mean that in the most loving way possible LOL
    you look great! Praying for safe a fast delivery. muah!

  2. I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I’m with you boys are the best babies. Or at least my son was. As for stretch marks. I think thy just went away, lolol. Is that a necklace you are wearing or a decorative sweater (is that what you call them?)?

  3. You know the changes and stages our body prepares us to become a mother can bring fatigued and sickness, But ther’s nothing like JOY and SUCH A BLESSING God has created a precious human being. I wish you and your family a safe a blessed Hapyy Thanksgiving! Also, I hope you are able to enjoy at least a lil turkey.

  4. pretty boots and major congrats on your pregnancy. I always think mothers with more than 1 kid are very brave in today’s society. Wishing you health and safe delivery.

  5. you look so radiant Leslie! Congrats 🙂 I bet with whatever you and the Hubs have –it will be gorgeous ( and a handful lol!)
    I cant wait to see how you convert your clothes into maternity wear 🙂

    xo

Join the discussion

