Thanksgiving Eve!

Here’s one of my “mommy chic” looks.  You can kinda see the bump if you look closely.  Believe me, it’s there.  This was actually taken last week some time but I’m just getting around to posting.

Pretty much all I wear now is flats.  Why?  Well, you know the old wives have their sayings and so I have to abide.  Today, however, I wore wedges, but it was out of necessity.  You guys know how much I love a good 4+ inch heel.  Well, like I said, I’ve been wearing flats daily and I truly believe that I’ve been having lower back pains because of it.  So, today, I wore a little wedge…nothing spectacular and I felt 100% better, HONESTLY!  The HubsSome might say it’s all in the mind, but all I know is my back felt just fine.

Well, I can’t end this post without sharing my gratitude with you girls.  I’m so thankful to you for being an ear when I’ve got “stuff” on my chest, offering words of encouragement when I share some of my personal challenges, and for just being there.  For those of you who blog, you can attest to the fact that it gets kind of lonely on those days when you post and no one comments or you’re MIA for a bit and no one seems to notice.  LOL  Well, luckily, I’ve got some caring girls in the crowd who have a gift of knowing when to drop by and leave me a “HELLO!” just because.  It’s such a great feeling!  So, I give you a long overdue THANK YOU!

Have a wonderful, wonderful, wonderful, wonderful Thanksgiving!

scarf:Ross {similar} | shirt: thrifted {similar} | leggings: random {similar} | boots: Charles David {similar} | watch: Michael Kors {similar}

9 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Eve!

  1. I love your style!! I’m actually looking for a denim top but the link for something similar goes to the scarf. I know this was forever ago, but do you know where I can find something similar?

Join the discussion

