From the Archs

jacket: {similar} | tee: {similar} | jeans: Citizens of Humanity {similar} | shoes: Pour La Victoire {similar}| necklace: gift {similar} | sunnies: Mimiboutique | watch: Target {similar}

I might have shared with you what my so called method to the madness is when it comes to blogging.  Although, I’ve tried several methods, the one that seemed to stick is when I take my “daily” pictures and then find some time during the week to churn out a few posts in one sitting and schedule them out.  Well, the downside to this is that during my busier times, it’s incredibly difficult to find time to write up my posts.  Taking the pictures is a piece of cake; I’ve got it down to a science by now.  It’s the time I spend with my thinking hat on determining what to say and how to say it.

The pictures you see above are at least a month old.  Why in the blue earth has it taken me so long to get these up?  Well, aside from my normal family commitments, my full-time job has taken a turn.  I am now involved in an area of the company that I’m super passionate about, and for the first time in a long time, I’m excited to my core about something non-family related.  I consider it a blessing and I’m deeply grateful.

In the pictures above, I’m expecting but didn’t realize it.  I’m going to begin showing you some of my faux-maternity looks.  I call it “faux” because I abhor maternity styles and the stereotypes that go along with them.  Since I refuse to buy maternity clothes, I’ll be showing you some of my tricks for using what I’ve got.  Thank you all for every drop of love you’ve showered me with over the last few weeks.  You’re incredible!

12 thoughts on “From the Archs

  1. Your method works for me, lolol. My son gets tired of taking pics so i post them when I can 🙂 I just usually don’t say when I wore the outfit (Yep, I’m a cheater I guess). Eboni had this same jacked on. Oh wait as I read your comment above (giggles). You both scored (high five). I needed you back when I was preggo. I was so not stylish. I’ll be sure to direct anyone I know that’s expecting here to the site. Loving the braids. Think I’ll tackle my moms hair today. Xo!

  2. Too cute! I love the jacket and I’m loving the pants even more. I love Citizens!! And I’m with you on the maternity clothes… work with what you have if you can! LOL

    1. Ha ha ha! How funny! Eboni and I work for a top secret clothing company. LOL She texted me this morning when she was I had the same jacket on. It was bound to happen. LOL Isn’t she so cute!

Join the discussion

