FASHIONISTA DU JOUR: Chichi

About Chichi…

How would you describe your personal style?

My personal style is comfort. I wear things I feel comfortable in, not because they’re in vogue but something that is comfortable yet chic. It also depends on my mood- but mostly I would describe my personal style as casual smart.

What’s something about you that people wouldn’t expect?

I am addicted to Tv series. I have watched so many series I have lost count. Maybe that’s the reason why I have started writing my own movie script. Honestly I think I need an intervention otherwise my eyeballs will soon pop out.lol

Have you ever considered moving to the US?  Why or why not?

Moving, no- I am patriotic, I love my country. Tanzania is currently going through a hard time but I can’t imagine being anywhere else. Having said that, it doesn’t mean I don’t want to visit the US, on the contrary I would love to visit Hollywood some day {fingers crossed}.

What drives your passion as a journalist to do what you do?    

As a Journalist, I consider myself as the voice of the voiceless, plus I interact with a lot of fascinating and new people.  That, I guess, is one of the really nice things about the job.

If money were no option, what would you be doing this very moment?

Exploring the world- but I guess you need money to do that* Wink

Learn more about Chichi here:  http://www.travelhousetz.blogspot.com/

12 thoughts on “FASHIONISTA DU JOUR: Chichi

  1. aaww, fellow East African fashionista, well from my parent’s side at lease. Great interview and Tanzania is one of the few politically and economically functioning country in Africa, not to mention a beautiful place to visit.

  2. beautiful and tastefully executed interview……chichi you are adorable and a natural woman,i like the way you think..so fresh and clean….!!

Join the discussion

