Feliz Cumpleanos!

I know, I know, my birthday was practically a month ago.  I’m just now getting around to posting a couple of pictures.  Hubs and I want to Yamashiro Restaurant in Hollywood Hills.  It was a dream.  We went at the perfect time because the sun was setting and all of the flashy Hollywood city lights were just about to come on.  Since it was just the two of us for the most part {and since I have a fear of someone taking my camera and running} hubs did most of the photography.

Who’s the tall beauty standing next to me?  Well, that’s my friend Marquea.  She’s a girl I met on this blog and through Twitter.  She was in LA  for the weekend so we arranged for a quick meet up.  Marquea is, one of the sweetest girls I know.  She came all the way to the restaurant just to give me a gift and of course to say hello.  Who does that?  I mean really, how sweet is that and no I’m not just saying that because of the gift she gave me {although I’m in love with the Hello Kitty pens and I burned a hole through the Sbux card she gave me ).  It was so nice to meet you Ms. Marquea. 🙂

Well, here’s to another year of style!

17 thoughts on “Feliz Cumpleanos!

    1. Thanks sweetie! I would have never guessed! It looks amazing. When I wear my hair big and wet that is always the look I’m trying to accomplish but for one reason or another it never works out right. LOL So cute!

    1. LOL! So funny! “Why did you stop posting your outfit details?” Well, honestly there are a couple of reasons. First, I realized that when I blog surf, I’m looking for one of two things, (a) inspiration (b) content. Most of the blogs, magazines, etc that I surf list items that are out of my budget and so I’m strictly loooking at trends and colors and all that fun stuff. I take that inspiration and apply it to my budget. I think I just assume that my Girls {readers} are doing the same thing, not looking so much at the brands, but more at just the look. As for content, well that speaks for itself. Sometimes I just like to stimulate the ol’ noggin with a good read. The other reason I stopped including outfit details is that I never came up with a good way of documenting/cataloging what I was wear. Due to my other life priorities {and we all have them} my blogging process consists of taking pictures daily {well, almost daily}, uploading pictures which takes about 10 minutes and then I write in the wee wee hours of the night a few times a week. The content of most of my posts have nothing to do with my outfits really. They are thoughts and ideas that I’ve usually been playing with for several days even weeks. I’m constantly taking notes throughout the day on things that I will eventually blog about. Then, on the nights that I can, I write, attach a few pictures and schedule my posts. I sometimes schedule a couple weeks worth of posts in one night. Just depending on how active my mind is. Is that horrible? LOL Well, I do it this way because I want to give good content. I want my Girls to be stimulated and encouraged. For me it’s more than just the clothes, and hopefully that comes across in what I write. I dont know if I answered your question or not, but I’m always, always, always happy to share where I buy stuff from, so if you ever want to know, you’re totally welcome to ask. Thanks so much for this comment as you can see it got me thinking! 🙂

        1. Yea, it’s a really touching story. It’s funny because last night I was listening to a Rick Warren podcast on ministry and he was talking about how often times missionaries will go into the “field” to help the poor and disenfranchised and become disillusioned by the vastness of it all to the point where the experience is minimal. Whereas, someone who has a chance encounter with a homeless person might be changed forever and be moved to do something greater for that population. It was interesting.

Join the discussion

