FASHIONISTA du jour: Tiffany Stewart

Have you ever met someone online, be it a twitter follower, a blog subscriber, a facebook friend, who you just really click with. My girl, Tiffany, is one of those people.  She’s what the people in the south call, “good folk” {I’m pretty sure I just made that up…they call it something like that}.  Tiffany is so kind in nature and just looking at her you can tell she’s a big ol’ sweetheart in a little ol’ sweetheart’s body.  Friends know her as Tiffany Chanelle.  Although she’s happily single, Tiffany has found love in her twin goddaughters.  There’s nothing this 31 year old high school English teacher from Chi-town can’t do.  I’d like you to meet, Tiffany Stewart…

WHAT SHE’S WEARING; Jacket: Member’s Only | Jeans: Armani Exchange | Shoes: Steve Madden | Purse: Coach

WHAT SHE’S WEARING:  Dress: Arden B | Leggings: F21 | Clutch: stolen from mom | Shoes: Puma sequin flats

I asked Tiffany a few questions and this is what I found out…

What drove your passion become an English teacher?

I became an English teacher because I love to read and love, love, love to write. I have instilled this in some of my students. I adore my students who still keep in contact with me. I know that I have done a great job when I get invited to college graduations.

What’s something about you that people wouldn’t expect?

I am the clumsiest person on the face of the Earth. I just knocked over about 6 styrofoam coolers at Walgreens. I drop stuff everyday in class, my kids are used to it now.

 How would you describe your personal style?

I would describe my style as quirky and classic. I love retro Adidas and Members Only jackets, but I could live in a sheath dress for the rest of my life if I had to. And if it sparkles, I want it.

If money were no option, what would you be doing this very moment?

Walking around in Paris, channeling Carrie Bradshaw and wearing the fiercest outfit!!

Now can you see why I adore her so?  She’s just so sweet!  Not to mention she’s clumsy like me.  The stories I could tell…

Tiffany Stewart

The World of Tiffany


13 thoughts on “FASHIONISTA du jour: Tiffany Stewart

  1. I am blessed to be one of Tiffany’s friends! She is AWESOME! One of the coolest & dedicated peeps to have in your corner! 🙂

  2. Leslie, it’s so great to see that you are promoting other bloggers. This is what it is all about, people empowering others! Not to mention that Tiffany is one of my bestest of friends 🙂

  3. OMG, I love, love, LOVE the feature. So super cool. You are the best!!!! So true about meeting those friends through this world of blogging 🙂
    Thanks for praying for my mama girl.
    And Shasie- being happily single is the best way to be single 😉

  4. Oh she looks adorable in the sequin dress! She is not the only one who wants to be walking in Paris and channeling Carrie Bradshaw!! I want to be there too!! lol Nice job Leslie!!

  5. What an inspiration. I’m glad you said that she is happily single, because I find it hard to be happy about my current state of love…(single). I love that she has been invited to college graduations, that would mean so much to me if I was a teacher!

    Shasie
    Live Life in Style

Join the discussion

