Nails Blue, Pants Blue, Everything Blue

Had an interesting conversation with the hubs on the way home from dropping the kids off at the Grands.  We were talking about family and the importance of being honest.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, people don’t remember the words you said, they remember the way you made them feel.  You know it’s true.  Church is the perfect example.  Many of us {regardless of denomination} could agree that after we leave church on Sunday and are well into the routine of the week, we forget what the title of Sunday’s message was or the scriptural references given.  However, we do remember how the preacher’s words pierced our hearts and how the message convicted us and inspired us at the same time to be better humans.

Just a random thought.

P.S.  Would you think less of me if I told you that I abhor writing out what I’m wearing?  A typical blog post is shot on one day and then edited and written out a day or so later.  I never remember the brands of what I’m wearing by then and I always for get to make  a note of it.  Plus, does anyone really care who I’m wearing as opposed to what I’m wearing?  Well, if you’re really curious about a certain something I’m wearing, send me an email or leave me a comment and I’ll tell you more than you ever wanted to know.  Who knows I might just put it up for sale on my shop page {top of screen SHOP tab}.

8 thoughts on “Nails Blue, Pants Blue, Everything Blue

  1. Often times, when I look at style blogs, I hardly even notice their list of brands for each item. I look at how the items are styled, how it suits that person, and how I can translate some of their styling ideas into my own.
    Plus, different bloggers list their items at different places throughout their blog and I don’t always feel like scrolling up and down ‘searching’ for their list. Especially since when I read my favourite blogs, I am usually on a time crunch!

    Cute necklace by the way! 🙂
    ~Toria

    1. Okay good! LOL I feel better! I love responding to comments so I feel like if anyone wants to know what brand I’m wearing just leave a comment and I’ll respond. Most of the time, since I thrift a lot, you’ll never be able to find the exact item I’m wearing…that’s the nature of thrifting though. 🙂

  2. I love that blue polish.
    Honesty is so important. Hubby and I had and issue with that a while back. While I’m honest I don’t always SHARE certain things if I don’t feel their important, especially if it’s something from my past. I didn’t realize until recently that just because it’s not important to me doesn’t mean it’s not worth sharing and wont be important to someone else. Being in a relationship, it’s not only important to be honest but to be open as well. Honesty, communication and openness is a recipe for a happy marriage. 🙂

  3. The brands don’t usually matter to me (except sometimes shoes). I usually just mimic the proportions and colors, YES I remake your outfits, it makes my mornings so much easier to have you already plan my outfit for me. LOL I don’t mock you immediately, but I save some to my “fahion inspiration” folder.

Join the discussion

