FASHIONISTA du jour: Tasha Robinson

 I’m sure this gorgeous face looks familiar; and with good reason.  She’s Tasha of Imperfect Concepts.  I e-met Tasha while she was marketing her business and thought she had some of the most adorable fashions around.  Not only is her store choc full of designer merchandise, but everything is priced very reasonably for those of us cost-conscious shoppers, like myself.  I mean this girl’s got Gucci, Prada, YSL, pretty much everything.  I’d bet if she doesn’t have the designer vintage item you’re looking for she could find it.  She’s just that good.  Okay, okay I don’t want to tell her story for her.  I’d like you to meet, Tasha Robinson…

Tasha S. Robinson is a military brat who was internationally born but raised state side in Miami. Her family then settled in at Ft. Hood Texas where she attended high school. She is a graduate of Southern University, studied Public Relations & Communications. While in college, Tasha was compelled to put the plan in motion to open her own boutique after forming a friendship with Lorren Rhea owner of Rocks & Knocks. Imperfect Concepts Boutique was founded and opened in July of 2009 as an online vintage venture. Tasha also consults as a stylist for a select group of entertainment insiders.

What She’s Wearing:  custom sequin dress | YSL Tribute black heels

Describe your personal style? I am very boho chic; I adore Rachel Zoe, Nicole Richie, Vanessa Hudgens & Zoe Kravitz style. I channel their looks daily.
 
What’s something about you that people wouldn’t expect? I have tattoo’s.
Finish this sentence, “If I knew then what I know now…”  Believe in your dreams no matter what others say. When I was younger (18-22) people would tell me my ideas where stupid or whatever and I believed them. I follow my heart and what I believe daily.
What’s the best part about your life?  I give and receive LOVE daily. It is so important to share your love with other people you care about & other individuals too. I am a happier person because I realize how vital love is to life.
What tips do you have for other women in your shoes? Don’t let anyone knock you off your square. Stand tall and walk with your head high. No matter how your day is going smile and be positive.  That will get you through your lowest lows & highest highs, trust me I know. 


It was so much fun getting to know a little more about Tasha.  I’m always glad to know there’s more to a girl beyond just a pretty face.  Head on over and see what’s new at Imperfect Concepts.  Here’s how you can find her:

Tasha Robinson

Imperfect Concepts

info@imperfectconcepts.com

@imperfctconcept 

 

5 thoughts on “FASHIONISTA du jour: Tasha Robinson

  1. I LOVE THOSE SHOES :)))) It is most definitely the inside that counts. It’s like getting a big huge beautifully wrapped present…if it’s an ugly sweater on the inside no one wants it (that’s what I tell my students 🙂

  2. Wow not only is she pretty she is so positive & level headed. A lot of blogging has to do with personality and being genuine. Thank you for introducing us to Miss Tasha!

Join the discussion

