Rocking Chair

sunnies: Rayban Wayfarers| top: (T) | shorts: Citizens of Humanity (DIY) | shoes: CSN Shoes | bag: LV Speedy 30 | belt: hubby's

Going shopping this week.  I’ll make my rounds during lunch so we’ll see how I do.

On another note, I’ve been getting more and more interested in make up…well, let’s be honest, I’ve always been interested, I’ve just never been any good at it so I don’t wear it.  You might have noticed that I wore a red lip in a recent post.  You can’t even imagine how much courage that took.  And then to take pictures of it….  Anyways, that was the first of my attempts to step my makeup game up.  Now, I just need to get my church wardrobe figured out.  I just feel like I can’t really get dressed up because I’m chasing my kids all day.  Anyways, that’s another story for another time.

Speaking of make-up, pop-in and see what’s going on over at BeautyBloc.com and get $5 off your order.  Just mention the code: FASHION  by May 31st to get $5 off whatever you order.  In some cases that equates to free shipping or a tax free purchase.  They’re even giving away an iPad 2 this month.  I’ m all over getting stuff at at discount.

P.S. Just so you guys know, I don’t get any kind of kickback (that I’m aware of) to tell you guys about and consequently the thoughts and opinions I share are 100% my own.

By the way,  be sure to see how the ROCK IT & ROLL IT Style Challenge is going and enter the shopping spree giveaway compliments of MimiBoutique.com

10 thoughts on “Rocking Chair

  1. This chair is great! Comfortable and relaxing and very sturdy. It’s exactly what I was looking for in a backyard rocking chair. Definitely makes me want to have a glass of iced tea on hand.

  2. Great quote… I LOVE make-up and 95% of the time I say I go out in full drag LOL. I can sit @ the MAC counter all day long…

  3. Hello sweety! Its interesting you are not using any make up, I never notice it. I think you have a great skin and you are beautifula just the way you look. But if you have any question, just let me know. I work in a cosmetic world like for 12 years, so I know a little about it, lol. I alreday had in mind what do you need for your make up routine. If you are interested just let me know. Huge hug!!

      1. It’s easy my dear friend, its just pick a color that matches your skin tone. Not too light or too dark. And the texture if depends what you prefer, liquid, creme, stick, ect. My favorites are the liquidbecause blend it beter in your skin and looks natural (that’s the idea!!) The one I love when I have money is MAC , Select Cover up, and when I don’t have to much money, I love the Loreal, True Match. The good thing both of them have a variety of shades. For example, if you try the Tru match one, choose the warm or neutral shades, because black and hispanic women looks better on those shades. I will tell you a secret about Loreal, if you buy it, it’s like you buy Lancome. At least here in Puerto Rico its the same company who distribute it. The good and fabulous thing is cheaper and a great product. I can suggest you for your skin or “canvas” use a moisture tint or a very light foundation. Even a mineral one will works wonders for you. Like I said I prefer MAC or Loreal, but others I like are Revlon, the new line from Maybelline FIT, its fabulous and cheap. You want to splurge? MAC like I said before, Laura Mercier and Make up Forever have a great variety of shades and formulas! I just love help you!! This is my passion!!! You can go to Sephora if you have one near you, and feel free to try anything there. Ask for help and they can suggest what you looking for. I did it in the past and they are so cool. But, don’t buy anything until you are sure, just let them know you want to try and decide later. You will not have any problem!! Have fun girl! and fell free to ask to me!!

      2. Sorry when I said for your skin or canvas was a foundation, because sometimes our skin looks better and radiant. Just natural, that’s the idea!!! Feel free to ask, and I aplogize for my english, I just need more practice!! Be patience!! hahaha!! lol

Join the discussion

