Attitude

sunnies: unknown (T) | trench: Mossimo | tee: unknown (T) | jeans: old | bag: Louis Vuitton Speedy 30 | shoes: Urbanog.com

I love the story of the woman who woke up one morning, looked in the mirror, and noticed she had only three hairs on her head. “Well,” she said, “I think I’ll braid my hair today. She did and she had a wonderful day. The next day she woke up, looked in the mirror and saw that she had only two hairs on her head. “Hmm”, she said, “I think I’ll part my hair down the middle today.” She did and she had a great day. The next day she woke up, looked in the mirror and noticed that she had only one hair on her head. “Well,” she said, “today I’m going to wear my hair in a pony tail.” So she did and she had a fun day. The next day she woke up, looked in the mirror and noticed that there wasn’t a single hair on her head. “Yes!” she exclaimed, “I don’t have to fix my hair today!” Now that’s what I call having a good attitude.

Attitude can transform anything and everything – thoughts, habits, and perspectives.  We can literally change our lives by changing the way we think.

“You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you, whose thoughts are fixed on you.” Isaiah 26:3 (NLT)

26 thoughts on “Attitude

  1. I’m going to share this story with my students today. As I read this I could hear my moms voice saying to me that it isn’t what happens but how I respond to it. She still says it is all about perspective. You two should partner up and create a billboard. The world could use an attitude adjustment. This outfit is soon fantastic. I’m missing my jeans and looks such as these now that I’m back in the classroom. I’m also a Sinful nail polish addict. Shoutto drugstore sale! Recently Sally Hansen was on sale at Walgreens. 2/$4. I nabbed four colors.

    1. How cool! I hope yo do. It’s one of those thing to keep in mind on a regular basis. Just approaching life with a victorious attitude rather than a defeated attitude. Sinful Colors are the best and really perfectly priced! I’d love to see what colors you got.

  2. I just love this story about attitude!! That’s inspire me and I will translate to spanish to share with my friends!! Just thanks for your wisdom and positive attitude!!! Kuddos girl!!!

  3. I LOVEEE story! How ironic that I finally get to read this post only a day after getting some disappointing health-related news. Thanks for sharing! *hugs*
    ~Toria

  4. Love this post! That’s one of my favorite verses and something I am really focusing on right now!! Sometimes when life is a little crazy it’s difficult to really accept His peace, you know??? Thanks for the reminders!! 🙂 And lady, you are haute!!

    Krys

  5. Hahahahaha Funny story!! I wish I could be in great spirits like this everyday!
    I love this look! Very cute trench! And the nail polish = ka-ute!!!

    1. Really! As you can tell from my pictures this was NOT a good hair day for me. I had tweeted earlier in the day the I had planned on havinga non-blogworthy “bummy” day, but I kinda liked how the outfit came together afte all. Too bad my hair didn’t get the memo.

  6. Who better to speak on the power of a positive attitude than you!! Thanks for the tip also, now I know what to do with the three hairs I have!! 🙂

    Food for attitude: “When you change the things you think about, the things you think about change.”

  7. This post just made me smile. I love that story. So inspiring! Love your outfit! That short trench absolutely adorable and those sunglasses are AMAZING! Your shades collection is crazy good. 🙂

Join the discussion

