Beautiful

sunnies: 99 store | jacket: BB Dakota | ears: POParazzice | cami: old | jeans: old | shoes: Speed Limit 99 | clutch: vintage (T) | ring: Chuck E. Cheese (what?)

 

John Eldredge, in his book Wild at Heart, describes three longings that lie at the heart of every man:  a battle to fight, a beauty to rescue, an adventure to live. He also ventures to say that women have three longings of the heart as well: to be fought for, to share in an adventure, and to have her beauty unveiled. “Not to conjure,” Eldredge explains, “but to unveil.  Most women feel the pressure to be beautiful from very young, but that is not what I speak of. There is also a deep desire to simply and truly be the beauty and be delighted in. Most little girls will remember playing dress up, or wedding day, or ‘twirling skirts,’ those flowing dresses that were perfect for spinning around in.  She’ll put her pretty dress on, come into the living room and twirl. What she longs for is to capture her daddy’s delight.”

I hope you feel beautiful today, because you are!

P.S. This is the BB Dakota jacket that I also have a size L in.  Stay tuned to my shop page!

23 thoughts on “Beautiful

  1. I Love you shoes <3.
    Adore your jacket.
    and love your ring lol work it
    well put together outfit, fabuloso!
    Great message included,really interesting.

  2. Outfit of the day awards goes to this post. I can’t wait to try this look with my own flavor. Love being inspired to mix and match my current closet. The beaded handbag is really cute. I found my best pair of shades at the local Goodwill for $1.99. My son laughed when I purchased them but they are the bestest!

  3. I adore that jacket! Very nice and inspiring quote. I really love how you take an inexpensive piece like the sunglasses from the 99 cent store and and make it look like a million bucks, You look beautiful. I have really enjoyed reading all of the thought provoking topics in your blog. Great jon!

  4. So when are you going to post this jacket on your shop page? Please let me know how much it will be going for. Thanks.

  5. I love that jacket! You should give it to the first person to say that on this post… wait… that’s me! Wow! I just don’t know what to say! Thank you so much! See? I already have my acceptance speech all picked out! 🙂

Join the discussion

