Meow

sunnies: 99 cent | trench: random | scarf: Target | tee: Derek Heart | leggings: ASSA | boots: Charles David | bag: unknown (T) | hair: disobedient

Warning, random thoughts to follow…

Can you tell I’m running out of clever blog titles?  I was thinking of naming this post “Grrr”, but that just felt wrong.

So, I was browsing through my recent posts and realized how serious I’ve been lately.  I can’t say there’s been one singular (that’s redundant…whatever…I’m off the clock) event that caused this mood, but rather a series of things (deep conversations with friends, books I’ve been reading, email forwards that I actually took the time to read, random Facebook statuses I’ve come across) that have set this tone.  Or, I could just be in a funk.  Strange…I don’t feel funky!

Well, moving on…what do you think of the leggings?  They’re a little adventurous, yes?  I have been wanting some leopard print pants for THE longest.  I was at a hole in the wall boutique and found these laying in a pile amongst other leggings.  They were the only pair and what do you know they just happened to be my size.  Had to scoop them up.  Oh and they were $13.

The other day I mentioned that I wanted to begin building the FASHION du jour daily community.  By the way, thank you for the overwhelming encouragement and your willingness to jump on board.  I shared with you that I wanted to begin this effort by featuring YOU!  I’m mentioning it again, because I realize that seeing yourself posted all over some fashion blog might be a little intimidating to some.  Sharing some of the more personal life struggles that you’ve battled, may not be your cup of tea. You might even think, well, I don’t have anything interesting, exciting or important to say, no one wants to hear from me.  I understand those hesitations, and I say to you, don’t let yourself get in the way of feeding into someone else’s life.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, you never know how little it takes to help change someone’s life for the better.  Take me for instance, to this day, I still fight the urge to play it safe and post solely fashion-based content because A) I don’t have time or energy to write out a post from my heart, or B) I’m afraid of the response I’ll get.  In short, I don’t want to be judged.  However, the emails I get and the comments you leave, push me to get over myself and pour into someone’s life.  I’m always encouraged when I hear that something I’ve shared has helped women take a second look at themselves beyond just fashion.  Anyways, I say that to say, there’s someone out there waiting to hear from you and I’d love to make that happen.

Lastly, I just have to give a super shout out to my girl Kurly Bella from Kisforkinky.com.  Not only is her blog amazing in and of itself, but she recently did a short feature on me.  Take a look at her site and stay tuned because she’s got some big kinky news coming out on April 1st.

16 thoughts on “Meow

  1. Ha ha, that’s funny cause I noticed the tone of the leg too in the photo. I do love the leggings and I love how you keep this blog so positive and yet so real. I know we tend to see all the glossy photos and think that everything is okay…but it’s always different from the outside looking in. Can’t wait for the features. I guess I’m going to have to take some outfit pics, huh? LOL

  2. How do I join your site for women?. The only reason I didn”t reply is because I’ve been having trouble putting on a picture of me and wonder can I give all the information you want. I don’t have your email to email you. How can I get it?

  3. Love this look!!! Absolutely one of my Favorites for sure. It’s that “laid back, keeping it funky” vibe. Totally me! “FASHTastic” my dear! Have a great day… Be Blessed!

  4. Ok, Leslie. I just have to know. Can I come work out with you? Lol! I have no doubt I’d end up looking like a shot leopard if I even tried to work those leggings. How do you stay toned? I think that would make a good blog post. 🙂

    1. LOL…Now you stop that! Tone? Do you mean dial tone? lol I must have pretty good camera, because honestly (and sadly) I’m not tone. Maybe it’s the lighting and all the other layers I throw on to get the “tone” look. Maybe I’ll blog about it. 🙂

  5. You are just so cute (and fab)!!!! I just adore the leopard leggings. Popping them with the red just WORKS! I love what you are doing with your blog. The inspiration and positivity – I admire you for it. 🙂

Join the discussion

