A Case of Mono

 

 

 

 

 

 

scarf: random | bag: unknown (T) | tee: old | jeans: Imperial Star | shoes: Anne Michelle | watch: Fossil | sunnies: 99 store

 

MONO-chromatic that is!  The other day, I shared with you my version of color-blocking.  I mentioned the term, “monochromatic” briefly and attempted to explain what this kind of an outfit looks like.  When I got dressed today I realized that what I was wearing is the epitome of monochromatic.  Essentially, you’re wearing varying shades of the same color.  Here, of course, I chose grey.  I’m so predictable.  I never knew I loved the color grey so much until this fall!  Grey overtook me.  Anyways, as I’ve said before, I’m a visual person so if you’re like me and you were thinking “monochro-what” when you read my color-blocking post, hopefully this visual will fit the bill.

Moving right along, to the first piece of business I wanted to share with you.  I’ve decided I want to begin featuring YOU!  Yes, you!  I truly feel like I have some of THE best readers and I’d shout it from the rooftops but other than getting a few laughs from the kiddos, and a brow furl from the hubs, I don’t know what good that would do.  Sure, there are other bloggers out there who have the same kind of features from time to time but I want this to be more than a trite and meaningless introduction.  I want the FASHIONdujourdaily community to know more about you so that we can support each other.  For example, if you’re a woman who has her own hair salon and you specialize in a certain kind of hair care treatment, we want to know.  If you’re a fantastic cook and you have a secret recipe you wouldn’t mind sharing, we want to know.  If you’re a student and you’re not sure what path you want to take, we want to know.  My imagination is running, but I see this becoming a forum for us to help each other beyond fashion tips, but please, if you have those, we want to to know all about those too.  Do you see what I’m getting at?  Don’t worry, this isn’t going to become some cheesy attempt at self promotion and you’ll still see my regular fashion posts.  Just thought it’d be fun to shake things up a bit.  What do say?  Are you game?  If so, shoot me an email.  I don’t really have a strict formula for how this will work, so I’m going to give it a shot and see how we like it.  Sound good?

 

13 thoughts on “A Case of Mono

  1. I just mentioned to my son yesterday I really really want a pair of greyish jeans. He told me i was welcome to wear his skinny Levis. I passed 🙂

  2. I think this is such an AWESOME idea. We are all trying to walk certain paths in life and sometimes need assistance getting there. Having others to share our thoughts with and get different perspectives is always helpful so I think what you’re trying to do is an excellent way to help people do just that.

    Lol @ Jameil. I was thinking the same about the shoes.

  3. I’d like this. No I don’t own my own business and I’m a housewife. However I’m a middle-age woman who is just learning new things. I have new interest and the internet has contributed to that. I love fashion, I don’t believe in anything being age-approiate. I’m not talking about in fashion but other things. I consider myself young in my mind and keep an open mind.

Join the discussion

