Operation Birthday: Day 3

 

 

 

sunnies: 99 store | top: Worthington's | belt: hubby's | jeans: Levi's | shoes: F21 | bag: Louis Vuitton Speedy 30 | watch: Michael Kors | sunnies: 99 store | necklace: r-egifted to me from co-worker (because I asked for it)

I forgot to tell  you that we also went to breakfast with my favorite BIL (brother-in-law) Jarvis and and the kiddos at one of the best breakfast spots on earth, The Coffee Company.  If you have an aversion to coffee, not to worry, it’s not some boutique type restaurant that only serves specialty coffees made from magical coffee beans picked from the deepest jungles in South America, although the name does beg the question, why is it called the Coffee Company if…oh nevermind.  Whatever, the food is great and if you’re in the area, I highly recommend it.  Anyways, we ate and then skipped off to granny’s to drop the kiddos and bust it to the movies.  I feel so gluttonous even sharing this with you but on Sunday we also ate out…again.  It was the Cheesecake Factory with the MIL, BIL and kiddos.  Good times!  I promise I do more than eat.

Speaking of movies, let’s pause for a poll.  Jonathan thinks I’m crazy because I mainly go to the movies to see the previews (and eat the popcorn) so when we’re late and miss any part of the previews I pout and whine as any grown woman my age should.  I mean seriously, for me, seeing the previews is in most cases (these days anyways) better than watching the movies.  What do you think?  Are you a stickler for getting to the movies in time for the previews?

In other news, my super, mega BFF Tiffany told me about this vintage thrift shop near my house a week or so ago.  I went there and died!  It’s amazing.  It’s huge and the stuff that I found was killer.  Goodness, my language is awfully morbid.  Seriously though, it’s bananas!  You know the pink and black top I wore to Ketchup that I shared with you here, I got it there for a whopping 95 cents.  YES!  I KNOW!  And to make matters even more incredible, every two weeks they have a sale.  50% off the entire store.  WHAT?  Yes, crazy!

Time to call it a night, folks.  Stay tuned to some pics of a DIY I did.  Super easy, involving a glue gun, scissors,  an old ratty tee and metallic leather fabric strips.  And…I metioned dressing in a monochromatic style a little bit here and thought I’d show you what I mean, so I wore a monochromatic outfit the other day just for you (and my sanity…I could not figure out what I wanted to wear).

14 thoughts on “Operation Birthday: Day 3

  1. Awwww…thanks for the love hunn!!! QT all day!! 😉 I think im going to miss tommorow ::sad face:: but I know your going to have a ball!!! Enjoy!

  2. I love previews. Actually, prefer to know the whole movie before I watch.

    Girl, I love this outfit. It’s sunkissed and simple. The shoes are hot, I love the color of the shirt and let’s not mentioned the backdrop – FAB!

  3. I HAVE to see the previews. My hubby knows if we won’t make it in time for the previews then we have to catch the next showing. I love the outfit BTW

  4. Love the previews!!!! The best part of the entire movie outting. I also LOVE the Coffe Co. The hawaiian bread french toast and the spicy chicken sauasage….to die! We must be kindred spirits. I don’t suppose you want to share the vintgage store? I notice you usually don’t share your spots. LOL

    1. LOL! We must be long lost sisters! You’re on to me, I haven’t been sharing my thrift/vintage shops. I guess I figure they’re pretty well known. You know GW, The Army, etc. The new find is called Quality Thrift. It’s in Long Beach. You’ll love it!

  5. I actually can’t stand previews! They usually give way too much away. I avoid them like the plague. I don’t really like to read the descriptions of films (or books) for the same reason. My favorite movie day? Someone’s saved me seat, bought me popcorn with butter and gummy bears and I come in right before the first shot of the movie. LOLOL

    1. We are officially NOT friends! LOL Just kidding! HOW FUNNY! You and my hubs are in the same boat. Although, he prefers red vines and he tolerates previews only because I whine if not. LOL

Join the discussion

