Ketchup

 

 

 

 

 

 

hair by Jossy | ears: POParazzi | top: unknown (T) | leggings: old | knee boots: Arden B | ring: Target | clutch: unknown (T)

Saturday was Jonathan’s 32nd birthday.  As I mentioned in my last post, he’s not a huge birthday person, but I still wanted to make it special.  He and I had been wanting to go to Ketchup for a while and so this was the perfect time.  We had a really nice time.  Even though it’s one of those restaurants where you get a spoon-sized portion, it was pretty good.  I had their famous Mac and Cheese.  It had crab in it.  While I can’t say it was world famous, I can say it was good.  As you can see I took a doggy bag home.  The ambiance was nice.  It overlooks Sunset Blvd right smack dab in the middle of the action.  It’s one those “hollywoody” type restaurants that you see on those reality TV shows like The Hills, etc.  (Does that show still come on?)  Anyways, we had a blast.  I had planned on catching a movie at the Century City AMC but we called it an early night because the Hubs got a headache.

That was it for Operation Birthday: Day 1.

Oh, but I can’t forget to share the birthday message from the kiddos.

P.S. On a somber note, Saturday was also the day that thousands lost their lives in the record breaking earthquake and subsequent tsunami that rocked Japan.  My heart and prayers go out to those who lost loved ones in this incredibly devastating disaster.  I can’t imagine.

31 thoughts on “Ketchup

  1. The shirt! Perfect color. You straightened your hair. I like it. Your kiddos are so cute. Yesterday I watched Bethany Ever After and she’s not a big birthday fan either so your hubby isn’t weird. Me I celebrate all month and then some. Why? I stopped counting once I turned 26.

  2. OMGoodness you are sooooooooooooooo HOTT!!!! That top is absolutely goregous…Im already obsessive over leopard…that top would put me thru the roof!! Leopard + Pink = LOVE!! You and the hubby look stunning! Beautiful couple…

  3. Very sweet….and yeah caught you hiding behind the kids….LOL. They are adorable and your outfit simple and cute.

  4. awwww. that video was just soo cute! you have such a pefect family! :).
    plus i really liked your outfit!
    Stay blessed! ❤

  5. If that wasn’t the cutest video, I don’t know what is. I couldn’t help but smile when your son was singing at the top of his lungs. Julia is singing backup and you are directing from the back. Haha. God bless you and your hubby, you have a beautiful family.

  6. Just KUH-YOOT on Evuh-ree-thang!!! The outfit, the sentiment, the kids, the happiness that is eluding in the photos and the post. I love the POP that the blouse brings, and although I can’t really see the design of the boots, the heel is enough to know they are KILLER! Love it!

    1. Thanks Nic! You’re always so sweet! I’ve worn these boots a few times before. They’re knee-high suede…LOVE THEM! Can you believe the blouse was 95 cents. LOL I was telling Jossy and she was like, “you know what…” LOL Luv ya!

  7. Awwww, “I love you Daddy and you my best friend”. Beautiful! Cute outfit too, but you know the babies hijacked this post. LOL

    1. TONS you can do with the shirt. I didn’t really get teh best pictures for you to see the shape of it, but it’s perfect! By the way…I need to raid your closet. I love your million and one blazers! 🙂

Join the discussion

