Huh?

 

sunnies: unknown (T) | sweater: Pacer (T) | scarf: Merona | tee: old | corduroy jeggings: sample | bag: She&Josh | boots: Merona |ring: random

 

 

 

 

 

From time to time, the Hubs silently revolts against my outfit choices, with an eye roll or a brow furl.  Other times he looks at me and say, “Huh?” in an utterly confused tone.  Today was one of those days, although I can’t completely disagree with him since I’m not really sure if this outfit works.  The good thing is it’s Saturday and pretty much anything goes on Saturday.  I love wearing these boots but for some reason whenever I wear them they don’t quite look the way I want them to and I can’t quite put my finger on what the issue is, but it’s kinda annoying.  What do you think?

These pictures were taken in the parking lot of Guitar Center. The Hubs had to pick up some new microphones for church.  Julia was asleep so I opted to stay in the car with her while the Hubs and Jaxon went inside.  Being the multi-tasker that I try to be, I figured it would be the perfect time to take some pictures since the rest of the day was going to be pretty full.  I took a few pictures, got back in the car and people watched.  I love people watching.  People do some interesting things when we think no one is looking and it doesn’t help that my wild imagination concocts some of the most outlandish stories.  For instance, on another occasion I was sitting in the car with Julia as the Hubs ran into Target to get a few things.  As I was sitting there, I saw a very heavily set white, older male walk outside the store behind a very young black woman who was wearing a nice leather jacket and some red pumps. At first, I didn’t thing too much of it.  When I saw them both get into the back seat of a sedan I became curious. I thought surely, they were just waiting for the third member of their party to get into the driver’s seat and chauffer them out of the parking lot…but that didn’t happen and my curiosity grew.  Now, here’s the part where you’re going to think I’m crazy.  I backed out of my parking spot and circled the parking lot (just once and totally not in an obvious gawking kind of way) so that I could get a better view.  Unfortunately, this is where the story ends. After I had been watching the car for about 20 minutes I turned my head to check out some domestic dispute going on in front of the store and when I turned back around, the car was gone.  Is it just me or was that kind of strange?  Okay, maybe it’s just me.  I think I’ve watched one too many episodes of To Catch a Predator.

6 thoughts on “Huh?

  1. And yesterday while having a Lazy Sunday date I was asked to turn away from To Catch a Predator. I sighed and said fine, but secretly wanted to be at home watching it.

  2. Ha!!! I people watch to the point where I am told to stop staring!!!!
    Those jeggings are fantastic and do not look courdoroy. Lovin em.

  3. GIRL, BYE! That is me! I love to watch people and imagine what their lives are like. I would have had this whole hollywood, spy movie played out for those two. Your great imagination and creativity, is why that outfit works. You look great and the minute I saw the pics, I started thinking, “I gotta get more colorful, printed clothes!”

Join the discussion

