Note to Self

coat: Laundry by Shelly Segal | blouse: Target | leggings | shoes: H&M | purse: thrifted

NEVER TOUCH THE CAMERA SETTINGS!

These pictures came out so funky.  I don’t know why I bothered messing with the camera settings, especially since I don’t know what in the world I’m doing.  I just reset my camera settings so hopefully my next pictures will come out in a normal person size.  That’s annoying!

As you might be able to tell, we were out and about in this series of pictures.  It was my MIL’s (mother-in-law) birthday.  Coincidentally, my mom and my MIL have the same birthday, January 2nd.  Good thing is during the first week of January I’ve still got shoppers glow so I’m in a gift shopping mood.  Anyways, we took the MIL to Ruth’s Chris Steak House in Beverly Hills…home of the best crab cakes known to mankind.  I love dining here.  It’s not a super fancy restaurant where you have to wear your prom dress to get in, but it is more of an upscale atmosphere.  Even though these kinds of restaurants are usually dark and moody, you can still see that it’s got all modern decor elements, which I love.  The tile on the restroom counters was even gorgeous.  If I had a fancy schmancy restaurant I’d design it the same exact way, in blacks and browns.  Anyways, dinner was delicious as expected.  I had a chicken something-or-other.  Heavenly.  Needless to say, I fell asleep in the way home.  I’m a chronic sufferer of ‘itis.  lol

2 thoughts on “Note to Self

Join the discussion

