Last Friday of 2010!

scarf: table runner | jacket: GAP | tee: random | cords: sample | boots: Mossimo | watch: Michael Kors | ears: F21


This has been a good week.  Lucky me, I got to leave work early yesterday.  My job closed down around 2pm in observation of the holiday.  Of course being the addict that I am, I headed to the thrift stores.  I found some goodies which you’ll see soon.  On Wednesday, the kids spent the night with the Grands so that the hubs and I could have a free night.  Between the time I got home from work and the time the hubs got home, I had the house to myself.  I planned on taking a quick nap, but my brain didn’t agree.  I plopped down on the coach, grabbed my laptop and remote and turned on a movie.  I put up a post and watched Avatar.  To tell you the truth, I was disappointed with the movie but this isn’t a blog of movie reviews so if you want to know more just leave me a comment.

So, what did we do with our new found (evening of) freedom?  We went to T.G.I. Friday’s for a late dinner.  I’m very easy to please.  Pretty much anything that involves stuffing my face makes me happy.  I had the lobster ravioli (which reminds me I have left overs in the fridge) and the hubs had some chicken something-or-other that looked magnificent.  Judging by the service, it was unusually busy for a Wednesday night.  I’ve never been a waitress, and I don’t think I have particularly high expectations or unreasonable requests, but when it takes almost 30 minutes for my meal to come, I think that’s a tad unusual.  However, I’ve never been one to make a scene, especially when my food is at stake.  Plus, I like to give folks the benefit of the doubt, so I assumed she was REEEALLY busy.   At the end of the night, the waitress charged our credit card incorrectly in our favor.  Being the honest man my husband is, he told her that we still owed her money.  She was overly thankful that we said something.  We headed home and the rest is history.

Hope you had a good week!

6 thoughts on “Last Friday of 2010!

  1. The first thing I noticed was your scarf. I thought, “Wow, what a beautiful color ?”. Very creative. I wouldn’t have guessed it was a table runner. The TGIF’s near me is ALWAYS crowded so I haven’t been in years.

    1. It’s a table runner alright. I am reminded of it every time I unwrap it from around my neck and practically trip all over it. It’s really too long but I just fell in love with the color.

  2. you are such a sweet person, just from the manner in which you respond to people’s messages..Godbless you girl you are so lovable I wish we were friends!xx

    1. You’re making me blush! That’s very sweet of you. I just really appreciate people like you who visit my blog and take the time to leave me something nice. I hope you’ll continue to visit, friend! 🙂

  3. I love TGIF’s, I’m pretty easy to please too when the food and service is good.
    Love that you used a table runner for a scarf. Fashion knows no bounds!

    1. Hey! LOL You’re so right. FASHION is totally boundless. I’m looking for a leopard print pillow case cover that I can make into a clutch bag. I have been playing with the idea FOR. EVER. Now that I’ve actually spoken it, I have to do it. It’s your job to hold me accountable. LOL 🙂

Join the discussion

