Compliments of FabFindsUnder50.com & AffordableScarves.com

Hey Sweethearts!

I recently had the opportunity to participate in a styling challenge.  I had been following Kimberly’s fashion shenanigans over at FabFindsUnder50 and fell in love with the idea of the Traveling Scarf.  Affordable Scarves sponsored a scarf styling challenge and this is currently the 3rd series.  When Kimberly tweeted about the Traveling Scarf, I  mentioned to her that I would love to give it a go.  And here we are.  Kimberly took me up on my offer and the scarf was on it’s way to me. You can find out all about the challenge on her blog.

I just sent the scarf off to the next participant late last week so I wanted to share with you the ideas I came up with.  I’ll keep it short and sweet.  Here are the pictures.  Let me know which one is your favorite.  Don’t forget to take a look at the her post of my looks here.

Kimono-ish Top - Asian inspired

 

Mullet Blouse - Business in the front, Party in the back

 

Off the Shoulder

 

Wrap Skirf (skirt + scarf)

 

Wrap Skirf

And in case you’re curious, here’s a video of how to make your own Mullet Blouse

Off to start (and finish) my Christmas Shopping!

32 thoughts on “Compliments of FabFindsUnder50.com & AffordableScarves.com

  1. Will you do vids to show us how to make the other items? I am clueless as to how to replicate these looks – but love ’em!!!

  2. They are all so creative and cute! That’s a really nice scarf. I can’t pick between the Kimono top and Mullet Blouse. I like them both. Thanks for the instructional video! I’m definitely going to try to do this.

  3. HOT!!!! I like them all. My husband would lock me in the house with the skirt option! LOL!
    I am also curious about the belt, can you share the details please? LOVE IT!

Join the discussion

