Feeling Stuck

 

sweater: sample | shirt: Alloy.com | belt: thrifted | pants: Alloy.com | shoes: urbanog.com | watch: Michael Kors | wrist cuff: Louis Vuitton luggage clasp

Do you ever feel “stuck”?  Through trial and error and just plain ol’ life experience I’ve learned that, for me, this feeling of being “stuck” was all in my mind.  It’s not that I was stuck, it was that I just hadn’t found something that demanded the very best that I had to offer – something that made me want to be a better person.

Do you have any things in your life that make you want to be a better person?  Does the special person in your life make you want to be a better partner?  Does your job make you want to be a better employee or your company make you want to be a better entrepreneur?  What about your car? Does it make you want to be a better driver?  For me it was my husband and children.

Imagine that you woke up tomorrow with the feeling that you owe your life the very best you have to offer!  What would that day look like to you?  What would it sound like?  Imagine living like that for just one day! How would that feel?

10 thoughts on “Feeling Stuck

  1. Jean top and cargo skinnies…done, I started checking out my blog feed because I needed some inspiration because I’m feeling totally ‘fashionably stuck’. I hope you don’t mind, but I’m almost copying this from head to toe. I pulled out the cargo skinnies/jean top – i hope it works – and heading out in a little 🙂

Join the discussion

