Countdown to Christmas!

scarf: Ross | top: Limited - thrifted | belt: hubby's | cords: thrifted - brand unknown (orig. barcode tag attached but no brand) | watch: Michael Kors

Year after year I’m the one you see at the Christmas tree lot a week before Christmas frantically looking for the perfect  tree.  I don’t know what it is that makes me procrastinate.  I mean, I’ve known Christmas was coming all year for cryin’ out loud.  So uncalled for.  I think it’s a combination of me assuming that things will fall into place magically and my failure to realize that the mere thought of that is just insanity.

My point in mentioning this is to tell you about a kind of cool very cool charitable program that my husband’s company, Young Connection, Inc., has decided to participate in. Young Connection, Inc. has teamed up with Mona Blvd Community Services Corporation to host a canned goods and toy drive to benefit those in need in the community of Inglewood, CA.  In conjunction with collecting toys and canned goods, you can pre-order a fresh cut Nobel Fir or Grand Fir tree now until December 2nd.  A portion of these proceeds will also be donated to charity. Click on the flier at the end of this post for more details.

The holidays always remind me of the importance of giving, so I was really excited to hear about this opportunity.  And if contributing to a worthy cause isn’t enough to fuel your fire, hopefully crossing off  “buy a Christmas Tree” from your to-do list will be incentive.  I hope to see you there!

6 thoughts on “Countdown to Christmas!

  1. hello. you got great style and i was wondering if you can give me some cloths idei .. Mean i got a blue transparent long armed blouse . What you think i can wwear it with?? would be thankful if you would answer..

    1. Of course! I would first consider what the occasion is (work, date, girls’ night, etc.). If it’s a dark blue/navy I would look for a dark wash denim, slate grey, black, camel or turquoise. If it’s a lighter blue I would look for charcoal grey, chocolate brown or mustard yellow. Do you have a picture?

  2. I wish i could have come to this event. I thought the same thing… about the season of thanksgiving. I’m currently doing an event on campus to raise money to buy gifts for children in shelters and etc who don’t have it. I may do a post on this too. Great post! =) p.s. i saw those booties in a few posts before…are they comfy?

  3. Hi! Did you say where the boots were from in this post? Love love love this outfit, but NEED the boots! Inquiring minds want to know.

Join the discussion

