D.I.Y. or die: Fringe Scarf

I was browsing a recent issue of Daily Candy the other day and I couldn’t help but notice the feature on P.S. I Made This and her really AWESOME DIY fringe scarf.  You may recall a while back I did a video of a DIY fringe necklace, so I was very curious to see what she had done.  Needless to say I had to copy cat.  Here’s my rendition of P.S. I Made This’ fringe scarf.

Here’s another look:

Here’s what I did:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

11 thoughts on “D.I.Y. or die: Fringe Scarf

  1. Cool idea. I’m definitely going to try it. Love your blog. You are so creative. One suggestion, the new (cute-out like) pictures are kind of blurry, or not as crisp as the ones you use to post before so, some of the details of your outfits are lost in the picture. Consider going back to the old way of taking pictures.

    1. Thanks for that feedback. My old camera broke which is why I’ve had to fallback to using my cell phone otherwise I’d have no pics at all. Trust me, I’m working on getting a legit camera, those things are just so expensive! 🙂

  2. Thanks for the “P.S.I Made This” and for your own DIY tutorial. I will put the link in my blog, and I also make the cool scarf! You did a good job with yours…..

  3. I like this look, great job on the d.i.y. goes perfectly with a great pair of jeans. I gotta try that project. I just bought a fringe scarf and I know I could save myself a few bucks by hooking it up myself. Thanks for the quick d.i.y instructions.

Join the discussion

