Lucky Duck!

For the past…ohhh…seven or ten months, I’ve been drooling over the super cute bags over at Mimi Boutique.  I’ll admit that while I haven’t purchased anything yet, I’ve visited weekly just to see what new stuff they have.  I’ve even gotten as close as putting stuff in the shopping cart, but that’s about as far as I get.  I’ve put myself on a personal shopping sabbatical so I’m not going to be buying anything new for a little.  The good thing is that it will force me to be more creative with what I already have, which I’m sure ol’ right brain will enjoy.  But the bummer is, well, who doesn’t like to buy new things.  Let’s be honest, we all do.

Anyways, I follow Mimi Boutique on Twitter also which lets me see all of the new bags right when they post to the website and  I happened to see a tweet about a $50 giveaway.  So I figured it wouldn’t hurt to enter.  Boy was I surprised to see a DM from @MimiBoutique telling me I had won a $50 shopping spree.  Second confession, I am very indecisive when it comes to free stuff.  To give you an idea, I won the spree 2 weeks ago and still don’t know what I’m going to get.  It got to the point that I contacted Mimi and asked if I could just give the spree away to one of my readers because I could not make a decision.  Because of some restrictions, they said I’d have to use the spree gift myself, BUT…they did offer me something else  which you’ll hear about on NOVEMBER 1st, so stay tuned.

Well, once again, I’m coming to you for help.  Here are some of the items that I’ve fallen in love with.  Help me decide which one to pick by leaving me a comment.

Cathy Long Necklace | $21.75 USD
Chanelle Doctor Satchel in Black | $60.00 USD
Chain Reaction Multi Layered Necklace | $36.75 USD
Caterina Beige Hobo | $74.00 USD
Adelynn Turqoise and Gold Layered Necklace |$38.00 USD
Andreana Bag in Dark Chocolate | $62.00 USD
Francesca Wooden Carved Flower Ring | $24.75 USD

Now can you see why it’s been virtually impossible for me to choose something?  Help!

35 thoughts on “Lucky Duck!

  1. I love the Chanelle Doctor Satchell. It’s a classic. My second choice would be a tie between the chain reaction necklace and the beige hobo depending on which one I could use the most. Have fun picking one.

  2. i am really loving the caterina beige hobo. can’t wait to check out their website and see what other goodies i find. 🙂

  3. You can never go wrong with a classic bag. I’d say get the Chanelle Doctor Satchel. Would go great with your booties from Alloy…

  4. Congratulations on winning the gift card. You do have a tough choice. My first choice (for you) would be the Chanelle Doctor Satchel. My second choice, just in case you need a tie breaker, would be the Chain Reaction Multi Layered Necklace. Can’t wait to hear what you decide.

    1. That bag is seriously calling my name! Picture this…that bag with some crazy charcoal colored high waisted trousers, a deep red/burgundy billowy big-bowed 70’s style top with a black cashmere beret! LOVE

  5. They are all nice pieces. I love your taste! I would chose either the beautiful black satchel or the beige hobo. Good luck with whatever you get!

  6. i think you should pick the Chain Reaction Multi Layered Necklace for $36.75 USD
    and the Cathy Long Necklace | $21.75 USD
    these two are beautiful and u wouldnt have to spend your own money which is great..lol

  7. What a great site, thanks for sharing!! I am loving all of the bags. And jewelry is awesome too! You have a tough decision to make. 🙂

    My vote is for the Caterina Beige Hobo. It is just stunning and is the perfect neutral. You will be able to wear it all year long! My second choice would be the Chanelle Doctor Satchel in Black. I love the gold hardware!

    Lucky you! Enjoy your purchase!! Can’t wait to see what you decide!

Join the discussion

