Versatile Blogger Award

Amid the hoards of junk mail I got in my inbox today, I was excited to see a blog comment from sweetheart Ty James over at Shopnowsavelater.  She had nominated me  for the Versatile Blogger Award.  While there’s not necessarily a criteria for earning this nomination, I’d like to think that Ty nominated me because we share so much of the same style sense.  And that alone, is an honor.  She’s got Sweet Style, check her out!

The way this award works is that I now get to share seven things about myself and then pass the award on to 15 bloggers that I feel are deserving of some recognition.  The only difference is that I decided I would recognize some of the bloggers that have inspired me either spiritually or fashionably.

7 Things You Don’t Know About Me

1.  Obsession with Hello Kitty pens.

2.  Love the smell of dry erase markers, sharpies and gasoline.

3. Can tie a knot with a cherry stem using just my teeth and tongue.

4. Played high school basketball (3 guard).

5.  I’m Black and Peruvian.

6.  Raised Mormon (true story)

7.    I have cellulite but I don’t have stretch marks…don’t know which is the lesser evil but figured I’d share since we’re  being honest here (lol)

Now here are the 15 bloggers that I nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award!

Dress Me Up Rockstar

It’s My Taste

Sing’ature Style

Our Sweet Life

Lizzy Punch

Mrs Hall In Training

The Real Chenoa

Fashion Nette-work

More Modern Modset

God’s Favorite Shoes

Beauty Fash

What Annie Wears

Words and Wardrobe

Mademoiselle Trendy

Beantown Fashionista

 

Thanks again Ty for the nomination!  If you’re a winner, I’ll be contacting you soon!  Congrats.  Oh and here are the rules again for you to pass on to your nominees.

Rules

  • Thank and link the person who gave you this award
  • Share 7 things about yourself.
  • Choose 15 bloggers fantastic enough for this award
  • Let the winners know they’ve won

15 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thanks so much for the award! You have an amazing sense of style and I can tell that you are a sweet person. This award means a lot coming from you and I’m glad that I stumbled onto your blog.

    Best!

  2. Awww! Thanks for the nomination!! 🙂 Means a lot coming from you, since I LOVE what you are doing as a blogger. And I have been trying to master the art of tying the cherry stem in my mouth since FOREVER! Can’t seem to get it, haha! And thanks for the blog suggestions in your nominations. It’s always good to meet new beautiful blogs.

  3. I love your blog! Congrats! I feel that you deserve to win that award too! I’m confused about #5. Are you a black American with black family members who are also from Peru? Well, I guess in that case you wouldn’t be a Peruvian – like say a black American with family members from Canada wouldn’t make them black and Canadian. Or, are you black and was born in Peru – a black Peruvian? If so, what’s Peru like? I only ask because people sometimes mistakenly intermingle race and nationality – ie. black and Jamaican, white and Asian, Black and American, etc.

Join the discussion

