“SHUT UP” Shoes

sunnies: Ray-Ban Wayfarer . jacket: sample sale . top: sample sale . necklace: from a friend . jeans: 7 for all mankind . purse: Coach . shoes: Anne Michelle . watch: Fossil . earrings: F21

This is another quick “drive-by” post, but I had to leave some info about today’s outfit.  So you’ve seen the jacket, tunic and jeans before but the sunnies and booties are new.  Well, new to me.  The sunnies are thrifted Ray Ban Wayfarers (think Tom Cruise in Risky Business and any and every “cool kid” during the early 80s).  Get this, they only cost me .99.

The boots, which I’ve fallen in love with were recently purchased online at www.urbanog.com.  They’re called Revenge Bootie byt Anne Michelle.  With tax and shipping they were under $40.  I also got these Qupid Ceduce which are also very cute and under $30.  I call both of these my “Shut Up” shoes because when I saw them I said, “SHUT. UP!”…and then I bought them.

20 thoughts on ““SHUT UP” Shoes

  1. I absolutely have been lusting over these booties for a while. I saw them on your blog, and then sought them out at the website, but never hit purchase! Until today…I was having a huge dilemna over brown or black. Ultimately I went with the black…but I will be looking for something similar in brown! I’m glad to hear they are comfy, b/c I had to order a larger size as they were out of my size. I figure I can always wear socks!

    http://back2relaxed.wordpress.com/

  2. I love this look sooo much. I am going to try to copy cat this Idea this weekend. I just have to get some boots like those! Just Darling,

  3. I love your boots. I actually have some very similar to them. Mine are brown. I can’t wait to wear them.

    You look very cute though! I love the entire outfit!

  4. you just sold me on them! They are absolutely fab and will be perfect for fall and even winter! I seriously LOVE urbanog… Sometimes, I would rather buy 3 pair of shoes / boots from there instead of spending $200 on one pair… lol. Loving this casually chic outfit! And I can’t believe those sunnies were 99 cents!

    1. Girl, you better WORK! I just looked at your blog and you are doing your thing! You go ahead! I love it. You are beautiful! You’re so right! Urbanog is dangerous, especially on those days when you just have that urge to buy something. LOL Love your blog!

Join the discussion

